Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
Working with Linger Hospitality was seamless. Joleen was very responsive and helpful with my questions about the property and even gave us some great restaurant recommendations.
Property
The house worked out great for our group, plenty of room for everyone to spread out and we could look at that lake view all day, just beautiful!
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
I didnt work too much with the members of your team but the communication is great!
Property
This house was absolutely perfect! We came up for a girls weekend to visit Watkins Glen and were not disappointed. You are truly in the middle of nowhere- beautiful rolling hills, gorgeous skies. You really couldnt ask for more. The house has everything you could possibly need. Everything was decorated perfectly, it was so cute! They have toys and books for kids as well as board games and video games! We had a blast. Waking up to that lake every morning was another huge plus!! There is plenty of seating outside and the views are gorgeous. They have a picnic table, canoe and fire pit!! If you have the opportunity to check this house out I would highly recommend it! The owners have truly thought of everything. Thanks for an amazing weekend!
View Property: Painted Quail
Conshohocken, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was incredible to work with! Quick to reply even after hours when the lake experienced a power outage!
Property
The property is beautiful and would be amazing during the warmer weather! Plenty of parking unlike any house on the lake! The house says it sleeps 14, I would say 13 due to the pull out couch actually being a futon. Also, the one room with the two single beds is more for children with lower ceilings/not as beautiful as the other rooms! Some furniture is a little older, use chairs and beds with caution!
View Property: Four Chimneys
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
It was our first time to the area and I had a lot of questions on where to go and what to do. The team was so helpful! When we arrived I had a question about the hot tub. My request was answered almost immediately!
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was so cozy and beautiful. We really enjoyed our time there. The view was amazing and the area was so peaceful and quiet. Perfect place to relax and enjoy time with family or friends.
View Property: Castello
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful experience, Joleen was incredibly helpful. Our original door code did not work and she was able to set a new one for us within minutes and send it over. Really nice to have someone happy to be helping, especially when it was raining and we just wanted to get in! Thank you!!
Property
Exceeded our expectations beyond belief! Amazingly beautiful and relaxing setting. Everything was very clean, white linens (always crucial in hospitality), and the views were breathtaking. From the moment we spotted this cottage pulling onto the road from the top of the hill, we were so excited. The interior is just as beautiful as the exterior. Beware of the back deck, it can get very slippery if it is wet!
View Property: Painted Quail
Long Valley, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was very sweet and helpful in booking my trip with her. The instructions left in the house for closing time were very useful and detailed.
Property
The home was very humble and just what myself and my boyfriend needed for our stay. There was a beautiful view of the lake and we felt very comfortable and just at home. The book supplied with check in and check out information had a list of wineries and places to eat in the area. It was 2 bedrooms, even had a pull out couch, and was pretty clean when we arrived. This cottage is very good for one or 2 couples that are low maintenance looking for an experience at the beautiful wineries and eateries around. I definitely recommend and will be returning shortly!
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen is very pleasant to work with and was quick to reply to all of my messages before and during our stay. You can tell there is a lot of love in the cabin and you truly feel like a welcomed guest!
Property
The cabin and location was fantastic. It comfortably fit our large family, giving all the kids their own personal space. The hot tub was wonderful after the days hike and the porch was perfect for watching the sun rise while sipping on coffee or the sunset with a glass of wine.
View Property: Chateau
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
We had a water problem when we where there, but thankfully our phone calls were answered and calls were returned quickly. The matter was taking care of within an hour.
Property
It was the perfect place to celebrate a 40th birthday weekend! Castello is a beautifully decorated home with plenty of room for 6 adults. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, and the beautiful view of Seneca Lake.
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was great! She was so helpful and answered emails very quickly. She also gave great recommendations and information that helped us with our stay.
Property
The house was fantastic. It was stunning, everything was clean, and there was a ton of room. My friends and I will definitely be back!
View Property: Vintners House
Allenwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was very easy to deal with. She had all of our information to us when she said she was going to. Everything was in order and our booking for this property was very easy and smooth.
Property
The property was very clean and in a great location. We were able to walk to shops, restaurants, and the lake. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely rebook again.
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Amazing Customer Service, fast replies and very quick to resolve issues (if any). Joleen assisted and resolved an issue that was due to Mother Nature. The weather was not cooperating with us but Joleen resolved and responded and made our vacation work. We could not be more thankful. Also during our stay we had a question about the rental and her husband Myron stopped by quickly to check it out and he was super friendly and accommodating - a great team!
Property
Seneca Vista is an awesome home - beautiful views. Plenty of room to stretch out. Everything we needed was there! Due to the weather (Winter/Snow) we were unable to visit the dock, but it looked like a gentle walk down to the lake. The bed was super comfortable, the bathrooms were clean and the kitchen was ready to go.
Mount Joy, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and accommodating. Answered any questions we had promptly.
Property
There is nothing not to like about this property. Large home with a great view of the lake. The location on the west side of the lake is ideal.
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Good communication.
Property
Perfect spot for a weekend away. My wife and I needed a weekend away, so I began searching for accommodations in the Finger Lakes (just a three hour drive from our Central PA home). After looking at many properties, we settled on Blackbird Cottage. It was perfect. When we arrived, we were greeted with a warm, clean, and cozy cottage complete with a complimentary bottle of wine and a stunning view of the lake. The fireplace made things feel very comfortable despite the fact that it was the middle of February. Blackbird Cottage is in the perfect location. It's in the tiny town of Dresden on a dead end street, giving us the privacy and quiet we were looking for. But it's located smack dab in between Penn Yan, Geneva, and Watkins Glen. We were able to take advantage of the many wineries, breweries, distilleries, etc around both Seneca Lake and Keuka Lake...and we took advantage of the dining, shopping, etc from the three surrounding cities. We will be back!
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Didn't need to contact her during our stay, nothing was out of order that we needed to contact her.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Seneca vista. Quiet,relaxing place, not noisy, away from town so it was not crowded. Clean and comfortable for our family, plenty of parking for two cars, lake view was awesome
View Property: Seneca Vista
., US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive to all needs. Was impressed that someone ran over with a wine opener when we couldnt find one.
Property
Very nice house with a great location. Very responsive management. Great views. Only real challenge was unreliable internet connections - at times great, other times we had some challenges.
View Property: Garrett View
Berkeley Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen and team were very responsive to my questions before booking and answered all of my questions after booking. We also needed to get propane during our visit for the gas grill outside. After I called to inquire about it, they took care of it before the day was over and we grilled some great pork chops that night!
Property
The cottage was very clean and very well equipped. The kitchen, which we used extensively to cook evening dinners, had everything we needed. All of the appliances were clean and worked well. The outside of the property is lovely and we enjoyed sitting at the table with wine and snacks in the evening and also sitting at the end of the dock. We just wish the weather had been a bit warmer so we could have enjoyed the outside more. We hope to visit the Finger Lakes region again and would love to stay at the Blackbird Cottage when we do!
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Planning a girls weekend with all my friends who live in every part of the state can be tough. Joleen answered my inquiry quickly and had all the answers we were looking for. She was friendly and prompt with her emails and made checking in and out a breeze.
Property
This property is gorgeous! We stayed for a girls weekend to do a wine tour. Having all 8 of us come from different parts of the state we needed to be sure there was ample parking as well as easy access for our limo to pick us up. This place had it! The cabin itself made you feel like you may have been in the Adirondack mountains, but as soon as you looked outside you saw the awe-inspiring finger lakes. The beds were very comfortable (2 people/bed) and there was more than enough room for all of us to hang out, eat and chat. The view from the back porch is stunning. We were able to enjoy a glass of wine by the fire and also enjoy a soak in the hot tub. All of us kept saying we had wish we made the trip for one more day. If youre searching for a place to relax and unwind, this place is it!
View Property: Castello
Elverson, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Jolene was very helpful at every step of the reservation process We did have a slight issue with water pressure at the house and they came to resolve it immediately on Friday evening which was much appreciated
Property
The house is a great size with the most beautiful view we loved the deck And fire pit A few updates could make it a bit nicer like new doors and possibly a TV in the common family area The kitchen was perfect with an awesome stove and the entire house was very clean
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen was great enjoyed working with her.
Property
Very much enjoyed our stay. Was very relaxing and was a great property with everything we needed Hope to come back next year
View Property: Blackbird Cottage