Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Quick and easy to work with. I asked for an early check in and it was approved right away. The emails were timely. Very good!
Property
Our group consisted of 7 adult women, mostly in the mid 40's age group. We were so impressed with this house that we will most likely rent it again next year. I would like to say something bad about this house but i cant! the view on the deck of the lake is so tranquil. The hot tub was hot and the beds were better than the Ritz Carlton beds. Even the Murphy bed on the lower level was super comfy. You cant go wrong with this house. I priced some homes that were closer to the lake and they cant compare to this house.
View Property: Castello
Bristol , US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen was highly attentive and always responsive with all of our questions. Thank you, Joleen!
Property
Overall an amazing property! Great old house, but with lots of modern touches. Clean and very comfortable to stay in...we didn't want to leave!
View Property: Four Chimneys
Ballston Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had an absolutely wonderful time during our stay. The property offered wonderful views, and privacy. The house layout was great, and the house itself was immaculate. Would definitely come back again!!!
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen was easy to work with and got back to me right away with questions
Property
Clean house. Felt bigger than 600sq ft. Perfect for 4 adults. Great view. Great area. Highly recommend.
View Property: Pete`s Place
Getzville, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Jolene was very responsive to all inquiries that I had. When there was a problem with the RO system, I was called back immediately and bottled water was dropped off for us to consume during our stay. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
Property
Not only is the Four Chimneys lake house beautiful, but the grounds are as well. The house has beautiful crown molding, thick baseboards, winding staircase, and wood mantles. We loved the privacy, the view, and the outdoor space/playground for the the kids to play. Sitting on the outdoor screened porch was my favorite as I looked across the vineyard to the beautiful lake. Four Chimneys is unique in that it has four large bedrooms each with a private bathroom with shower and Queen beds. It was the perfect setting for our Family Trip, centrally located on the west side of Seneca Lake. Four Chimneys is located close to several fantastic wineries. There is also a dock just 5 minutes away where we were able to launch our kayaks. I would definitely stay at Four Chimneys again.
View Property: Four Chimneys
na, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen was wonderful to work with.
Property
Castello is a great place for a long weekend getaway. The house had a rustic cabin look with modern amenities. The views of the lake and surrounding area were picturesque and serene. The house is in a great location, close to many wineries, hiking, farmers markets, water activities, and more. Our group thoroughly enjoy our time here.
View Property: Castello
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
What a wonderful stay. The house is beautifully decorated, well appointed and stocked with everything you will need. The location is perfect for wine tasting, cycling, and hiking. The position on the lake perfect, like others have said, a delightful tree house. Its cleaner than any other home we have rented and most hotel rooms, just spotless. We cant wait to return next year! Thank you for sharing your home.
View Property: Painted Quail
., US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
Overall the house was the perfect size for the 8 of us. It was in immaculate condition and was everything we wanted in a vacation setting. A short 2 minute walk to beautiful Keuka Lake and in the heart of Hammondsport, NY, a quaint town on the south end of the lake. The house was easy to find, however we arrived after dark and one suggestion may be to install motion sersor lights on the porch, so that accessing the keylock would be easier. Once in the house, we were amazed at the size and the condition. The kitchen was fully functional and modern, with all the pots, pans, plates, glassware and utensils provided. The Living area and bedrooms were up to date and spacious, and the outdoor porch and patio w/grill were a great feature. The surrounding neighborhood was quiet, friendly and safe. All in all, it was a great place and we look forward to booking there again in the future!!
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
., US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
This cabin was PERFECT for our girls getaway. The cabin was wonderfully appointed with everything needed and some lovely decorative touches. Our favorite spot was the porch where the comfortable furniture allowed us great views of the lake while enjoying gentle breezes. The hot tub was a wonderful way to cap off each evening before bed. The 3 bedrooms with comfortable king beds provided plenty of space for our group of 6. The location was perfect - right in the heart of the Seneca lake wine trail. When we had some questions about operating the hot tub, someone was at the house within 10 minutes to help! We loved the fact that linens were provided and beds were all made when we arrived. As a group of busy moms, it was wonderful to not have to worry about the laundry! You can definitely see the pride of ownership in this wonderful cabin. If I return to the Finger Lakes, I would absolutely rent this cabin again!
View Property: Chateau
Campbell Hall, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Jolene was quick to answer my questions and concerns.
Property
We stayed for a week in the summer with our 21 year olddaughter and our 16 year old twin sons. The weather was horrific. It rained really hard all week and unfortunately we did not get to use the lake much but the views were gorgeous. There were brief breaks in the rain in the evenings and we were able to have smores by the firepit. We loved the ping pong and used the hot tub a litle but unfortunately it rained so hard we werent able to go outside as much as we wanted. But because the house was so spacious and clean we were very comfortable just sitting around watching tv and playing games.
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property
The views of Lake Cayuga from the high deck and the main living areas inside the home are outstanding! Our family (11 of us) had a great week: catching a number of fish on the pier, kayaking on the lake with the four kayaks provided, swimming in the well-heated pool (and lake, with water shoes) and playing various games on the large lawn. We enjoyed the lakeside fire pit too. For rainy days there is plenty of room for a large family to spread out. We ate all but one dinner at home, and the Green Egg smoker definitely added to the trip food-wise. Joleen was quick to respond and always helpful, check in was simple, and the house was clean and well air-conditioned. A minor quibble/heads up is that towels are only provided for inside so we had to go out and buy our own towels for the pool and the lake. Overall, a strong five-star rating and highly recommended!
View Property: Goose House
., US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience, everything was so easy!
Property
Loved the cottage. It was perfect for our girl's getaway.
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Tulsa, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Place
Marion, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property
It is just a nice as the pictures! Great Place! Clean and well equipped, only thing I could not find was a fly swatter for that ONE fly. Beautiful setting and the lake was great. Found all the people to be very friendly with lots of suggestions for places to go and things to do. Would go back in a heart beat!
View Property: Painted Quail
n, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Quick responses to questions. Timely and accurate information about property and area resources.
Property
Invited a group of old friends to gather for my wife's birthday celebration. Everyone was very impressed upon arrival and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days together. Lots of space inside and out for people to gather without feeling crowded. Nice sized kitchen made meal prep for 12 pretty easy. Would return again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Four Chimneys
Caledonia, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with, no complaints. When we needed something, they responded immediately and even came out to help.
Property
Exactly what our family needed. Great space, great location, clean and spacious. Even had games and books that the kids loved getting into when it was raining.
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
We had such a great place at Papas Paradise. The open layout of the house was perfect for our group and the close proximity to water was so great. The water is very shallow by the dock which was perfect for the kids and the full deck made it so much fun to hang outside all day. The bedrooms were great size and the kitchen had all the things you could possibly need. We would recommend this home!
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
This house was FANTASTIC!! We loved it!!! The view was beautiful overlooking the lake, all the porches were wonderful, and the fire pit right on the water was too much fun! We watched blue herons fishing next door as a breathtaking bright orange sunset unfolded over the entire lake. Doesn't get any better than that!! The house was fully equipped, very clean and organized. Was VERY comfortable for the 10 of us. Joleen was very responsive and thorough to my inquiries. She also left a bottle of wine which was very sweet. All in all, we had a wonderful time, have no complaints (and we can be a pretty tough crowd), would go back, and highly recommend this place. It was EXCELLENT!!
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
The chateau my husband, friends and I stayed at was beautiful! The house was spotless, the hot tub was ready, and the grill was full with propane. The scenery was gorgeous and so serene. Its a great location on the west side of Seneca lake that places you close to multiple area attractions. I would highly recommend Joleens chateau for anyone vacationing to the Watkins Glen area. We hope to stay with her, again! :)
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
Nice, clean space with the comforts of home. Fantastic deck right on the lake with a lovely gas fire pit table. We had a wonderful family barbecue each evening before watching the most gorgeous sunsets. The kids loved the ping pong table and reading on the cozy couches. A great space for our extended family with a washroom for each bedroom. The lilac bushes were in full bloom and the nuthatches were entertaining us as they probed for food along the tree trunks at the water's edge.
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
Joleen's place was a perfect home for our girls' weekend get-away in the Finger Lakes area! The house has a lot of character, and many great spaces to sit, relax, and enjoy a meal together. Check-in and -out procedures were clear, Joleen was easy and to communicate with, and the location was fantastic.
View Property: Vintners House
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
This house was even better than we expected. It included so many amenities and we were greeted by a bottle of wine and card when we arrived which was such a nice touch. We rented this house to stay in while exploring a few of the many wineries close by and the location was prime for that. We had a lot of fun using the game room and hot tub. The house was also extremely clean and included easy to follow instructions for our stay. The only thing I wish we did was stay longer!
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
Our family of six adults recently stayed at the Goose House and loved it! Joleen was very helpful during the reservation process and quickly responded to any questions we had before we arrived and during our stay. The house and property are gorgeous with a breathtaking view of Lake Cayuga! It had everything we needed including cozy areas to hang out together inside, a fantastic deck and sitting areas, warm water pool and plenty of space inside to spread out if we wanted! This was our first time to the Finger Lakes region and we were very pleased with all the area had to offer including the wine trails, great restaurants, waterfalls, hiking, beautiful scenery and the glider rides! We highly recommend the property and its host Joleen and hope to return for another stay in the future.
View Property: Goose House
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
Goose House was spectacular! The views of the lake are breathtaking, the house is very roomy and well stocked with essentials, and the pool is nice and warm. My family and I rented the house for a long weekend to celebrate my mother in law's 80th birthday. Everyone agreed that this was the perfect spot! Even better than we expected from the photos. Joleen was very helpful and responsive. Truly a perfect experience!
View Property: Goose House
Colombus, OH, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
Cute little 2 bedroom home with all the basic necessities. Made for a restful weekend of wine tasting!
View Property: Blackbird Cottage