Testimonials

Write a Review
Lititz, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
Penn Yan, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2021
Property Manager
When you rent from people that care it shows. They were quick to respond and attentive to all my inquiries. All the touches throughout the house were so thoughtful. Linger makes sure that guests have the best experience possible. They are into all the details. They respond quickly and are attentive to any inquiry. No mainstream rental company can give you the experience of a locally owned vacation rental company, period. They understand the area, they live in the area and know how to give you the best experience possible. They are into the business of making your vacation a wonderful experience that you will want to repeat every year.
Property
We loved everything about it even though we couldnt do all the boating we were hoping for because of the flooding from the week before. We loved the location. Its so quiet and a great road to go out for a run or bike. The house was so comfortable and well stocked. We love to cook and we never missed anything. We specially loved the covered porch and spent most of our time out there. The views are spectacular and if you love the sunrises and moonrises this place delivers. The boat house is well stocked and we spent a lot of our time at the dock.
View Property: Hidden Oak Oasis
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property Manager
Joleen responded to emails in a timely fashion and was very accommodating.
Property
We had a wonderful week!
View Property: Wilderfell
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Property
Comfortable and roomy. Great location.
View Property: Wagener Estate
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Property Manager
After arriving at the Chalet and spending one night, we ventured to Watkins Glen to take in its beauty. Upon arriving back to the home, I realized that I accidentally deleted the door lock combination from my phone. Called Linger and the host kindly reminded me.
Property
Beautiful, clean property. Exactly as pictured. We are fairly picky about a property's cleanliness, and we were very pleased with this home. Kitchen (while we didn't cook much) was roomy and had all we needed. Loved the coffee maker (brew a whole pot or use K-cups). It was very hot during our stay and the air-conditioning kept the home very comfortable. We spent at least an hour each morning outside on the deck or patio watching the sun rise over the lake and enjoying the breeze. The location of this home is convenient to many finger lakes regions.
View Property: Chalet
Cogan Station, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Property Manager
Linger Hospitality was very easy to work with. All my email questions were promptly answered. We had an issue with a circuit breaker kicking and it was easily and quickly resolved.
Property
The house was perfect for our summer vacation with another family and all our adult children. Tons of amenities. The owners thought of everything you could need. House is clean and neat. Views are amazing. Sunsets are breathless!
View Property: Wide Open Views
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication, everything very clear and easy to follow.
Property
I would definitely come back.
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property Manager
Working with the members was very easy and no problem at all. Everything went very smoothly. I would absolutely choose Linger Hospitality again!
Property
Our stay was very enjoyable. We had everything we needed except the 1 bedroom not having air conditioning. We enjoyed walking around the town and even rented a boat to see Keuka lake which was beautiful and very scenic.
View Property: Vintners House
Walnut Port, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Your team is very helpful. Worked to get us booked for two available nights with a breeze.
Property
Duckingham Cottage was a delight to stay at. Such a cute property with all the amenities. Coffee bar and game room stocked with all you need. Would most certainly rent again.
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Sinking spring, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
Bringing a family of 16 adults and kids of varying ages brought about many questions about the property. All questions were answered quickly and accurately. When arriving, it was determined that the coffee maker was not working and was replaced within hours.
Property
This property fit all of our needs for a large family vacation. House was clean, well maintained and the deck area along the water is one of a kind. We were able to relax as a family, connect and enjoy each others company all while enjoying the water and activities in the water. Communication with staff was quick. We have already started discussing our return next year.
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
Joleen is so quick to respond to me and is very helpful when I have questions. If youre looking to work with people you can trust, look no further!
Property
We just love Wide Open Views! We have so much fun and love all of the personal touches that are put into this house. It has become pretty special to us and we love our family time together there.
View Property: Wide Open Views
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Property Manager
Linger Hospitality has been for the most part quick responsive to any questions or problems that arise. Nobody is perfect but they are very close.
Property
What a beautiful place Dragonfly Landing is. The house is amazing and the grounds are just as amazing. We loved sitting out at the cabana enjoying the fireplace and watching the Olympics. We loved the hot tub and kayaks and it is so close to the best wineries in the Finger Lakes.
View Property: Dragonfly Landing
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property Manager
Responded quickly and resolved questions
Property
Had everything we needed, exceeded expectations
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
MALTA, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Friendly, pleasant and accommodating- thank you!
Property
We loved everything about this home, the furnishings were warm and comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked with all of the gadgets you may need, including things we forgot! The floor to ceiling windows facing the lake were perfect! Well designed home for lake lovers. We will be returning next summer for sure. We have enjoyed vacationing in the Finger Lakes for many years and hands down, your home is our new favorite!
View Property: Wilderfell
Macedon, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant and answered any concerns very timely.
Property
We were a family of 8 adults and 5 children ( ages 2 to 8) on our annual family vacation. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. We had a wonderful week of swimming, fishing, games, campfires and wine touring. One of the grandchildren was in tears because she had to leave. Would highly recommend this property to anyone. You will not be disappointed.
View Property: Goose House
Pittsford, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Jolene was very accessible. Everything went very smoothly and any questions I had, were responded to right away. I did not hesitate to get my questions answered, because she was so great with her responses.
Property
The view is amazing and the cottage perfect for our needs. My daughter especially loved the rowboat and rowed across the lake and back every morning. This was our second year renting here and will definitely rent it again next time. The location is great to see both the amazing sunrises and sunsets. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Gorgeous views from the porch/dining area. We had a wonderful vacation here!
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Communication in every aspect has been excelent.
Property
The house, property and location are great! Everyone had a fantastic time including our son's dog. House was equipped with all the things we needed. Great condition and very clean. Spent most of our time outside. Kayaking was the greatest. Our son's dog loved the convenience of the dock and coming out in the morning and jumping off the dock for a swim then joined us on the kayaks later in the day. At night it was fires in the fire pit and sitting around enjoying the grounds. We are already in the process of booking Seneca Vista for next year for one of our son's wedding. Highly recommend Seneca Vista!!
View Property: Seneca Vista
Delanco, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and easy to work with. They answered my questions and followed up our conversations with emails to confirm our reservation.
Property
Our stay was awesome. The chalet is beautiful with an amazing view of the lake. The location is very peaceful and quiet. Its very clean and just as described in the listing. The furniture and beds were very comfortable and theres a large dining table for eating and playing games. We definitely recommend staying at the Chalet.
View Property: Chalet
Dansville, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
Linger Hospitality is amazing! I have stayed in properties all over the world managed by various property management firms, they are as good or better than any I have used in the past.
Property
Wilderfell is a beautiful property. We have stayed there for two consecutive years with our young boys and plan to continue this tradition for years to come.
View Property: Wilderfell
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
They were very accommodating and explained all details about the rental.
Property
We loved the property and house and would be willing to book again. The view is nothing short of awesome and its relatively private without neighbors right on top of you. The area is full of state parks and wineries. The kayaks were a big hit and were used all the time. We were Fishing off the dock every morning. On top of all that, a heated pool was also available.
View Property: Goose House
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
Property Manager
Quick responses to my questions.
Property
Enjoyed our stay! Nice, spacious house!
View Property: Sweet Home Suite
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Fast to respond to questions and inquires. Instructions ahead of stay were very clear.
Property
Had everything we needed. Well equipped. So many places to relax and enjoy the region.
View Property: Painted Quail
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
Ruth was very helpful in helping us find Bluff's Charm after seeing my post on the FB page "I love Keuka Lake". She was timely and helpful in her response to our questions both before and after booking. Check-in and check-out was easy to do and appreciate keypad entry. Getting a lovely Keuka bottle of wine upon arrival was also greatly appreciated and enjoyed!
Property
The cottage was very quaint and well-appointed, perfect for a family getaway. Having access to the kayaks was a huge plus. We also all loved the lakeside room and firepit! Perfect for enjoying the lake in the evening. The kitchen was well stocked and the cottage had a lot of little perks to make our stay comfortable from the night lights, added AC units, games, Roku, among many others.
View Property: Bluff`s Charm
Bloomingburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Was able to get all my questions answered which made for an easy booking process. Reached out to discuss damage from the storm and received a prompt and helpful reply.
Property
The house was perfect. The lakefront setting was absolutely beautiful. The house was a great size for our group. Each couple had their own bathroom. We were able to cook many family meals in the large and well stocked kitchen. It was so nice to have the use of the kayaks and life jackets so that we could enjoy the lake each day. It was convenient that all general supplies were provided such as dish soap, hand soap etc. This was one of the nicest rentals that we have stayed in over the years! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!
View Property: Dragonfly Landing