Testimonials

Write a Review
n, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Quick responses to questions. Timely and accurate information about property and area resources.
Property
Invited a group of old friends to gather for my wife's birthday celebration. Everyone was very impressed upon arrival and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days together. Lots of space inside and out for people to gather without feeling crowded. Nice sized kitchen made meal prep for 12 pretty easy. Would return again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Four Chimneys
Caledonia, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with, no complaints. When we needed something, they responded immediately and even came out to help.
Property
Exactly what our family needed. Great space, great location, clean and spacious. Even had games and books that the kids loved getting into when it was raining.
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
We had such a great place at Papas Paradise. The open layout of the house was perfect for our group and the close proximity to water was so great. The water is very shallow by the dock which was perfect for the kids and the full deck made it so much fun to hang outside all day. The bedrooms were great size and the kitchen had all the things you could possibly need. We would recommend this home!
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
This house was FANTASTIC!! We loved it!!! The view was beautiful overlooking the lake, all the porches were wonderful, and the fire pit right on the water was too much fun! We watched blue herons fishing next door as a breathtaking bright orange sunset unfolded over the entire lake. Doesn't get any better than that!! The house was fully equipped, very clean and organized. Was VERY comfortable for the 10 of us. Joleen was very responsive and thorough to my inquiries. She also left a bottle of wine which was very sweet. All in all, we had a wonderful time, have no complaints (and we can be a pretty tough crowd), would go back, and highly recommend this place. It was EXCELLENT!!
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
The chateau my husband, friends and I stayed at was beautiful! The house was spotless, the hot tub was ready, and the grill was full with propane. The scenery was gorgeous and so serene. Its a great location on the west side of Seneca lake that places you close to multiple area attractions. I would highly recommend Joleens chateau for anyone vacationing to the Watkins Glen area. We hope to stay with her, again! :)
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
Nice, clean space with the comforts of home. Fantastic deck right on the lake with a lovely gas fire pit table. We had a wonderful family barbecue each evening before watching the most gorgeous sunsets. The kids loved the ping pong table and reading on the cozy couches. A great space for our extended family with a washroom for each bedroom. The lilac bushes were in full bloom and the nuthatches were entertaining us as they probed for food along the tree trunks at the water's edge.
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
Joleen's place was a perfect home for our girls' weekend get-away in the Finger Lakes area! The house has a lot of character, and many great spaces to sit, relax, and enjoy a meal together. Check-in and -out procedures were clear, Joleen was easy and to communicate with, and the location was fantastic.
View Property: Vintners House
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
This house was even better than we expected. It included so many amenities and we were greeted by a bottle of wine and card when we arrived which was such a nice touch. We rented this house to stay in while exploring a few of the many wineries close by and the location was prime for that. We had a lot of fun using the game room and hot tub. The house was also extremely clean and included easy to follow instructions for our stay. The only thing I wish we did was stay longer!
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
Our family of six adults recently stayed at the Goose House and loved it! Joleen was very helpful during the reservation process and quickly responded to any questions we had before we arrived and during our stay. The house and property are gorgeous with a breathtaking view of Lake Cayuga! It had everything we needed including cozy areas to hang out together inside, a fantastic deck and sitting areas, warm water pool and plenty of space inside to spread out if we wanted! This was our first time to the Finger Lakes region and we were very pleased with all the area had to offer including the wine trails, great restaurants, waterfalls, hiking, beautiful scenery and the glider rides! We highly recommend the property and its host Joleen and hope to return for another stay in the future.
View Property: Goose House
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
Goose House was spectacular! The views of the lake are breathtaking, the house is very roomy and well stocked with essentials, and the pool is nice and warm. My family and I rented the house for a long weekend to celebrate my mother in law's 80th birthday. Everyone agreed that this was the perfect spot! Even better than we expected from the photos. Joleen was very helpful and responsive. Truly a perfect experience!
View Property: Goose House
Colombus, OH, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
Cute little 2 bedroom home with all the basic necessities. Made for a restful weekend of wine tasting!
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
na, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property
We are a group of 14 who get together annually (for 30+ years now) and dedcided not to stay in a hotel this year. We had a wondeful stay at Four Chimneys! The house is lovely and extremely clean. We spent a great deal of time on the screened in porch, just enjoying the view. At night we had a fire and made S'Mores! For a house built in the 1800's, whoever did the remodel and updates did a fantastic job. The kitchen and the multiple bathrooms were very well done and modern. This one is a gem!!
View Property: Four Chimneys
US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen was great to work with. She answered all the questions I had and was very accommodating.
Property
We had a great weekend. Really enjoyed the house and the view of the lake. Thank you!
View Property: Seneca Vista
., US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was a great vacation rental and was perfect for our time there!
View Property: Seneca Vista
., US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen was such a gracious host. She was friendly and warm and always got right back to our emails. She even drove out to the cabin when we had a question and helped us get settled in comfortably. It was very obvious Linger hospitality puts customers satisfaction at the highest of priorities. If I would have a rental on the lake ,I would want Linger Hospitality to manage it for me without a doubt.
Property
The cottage was delightful. It was beautiful and clean. The kitchen was so well stocked. It seems they have thought of everything to make it a comfortable and delightful stay.The decks and dock were tops and we had such fun fishing and canoeing as a family. The fish we caught and ate were delicious. I cannot recommend this cottage enough. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Painted Quail
Levittown, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Positive experience.very welcoming. Attentive and personable.
Property
Location is perfect for relaxation, shopping, and hiking various waterfalls. The house is beautiful and comfortable.
View Property: Serenity Place
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
A perfect respite for family and friends for the Hobart William Smith Graduation. It is a bit of a drive but well worth the escape. The grand room is enormous and fits the entire family.
View Property: Serenity Place
Erie, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Property was very clean and well maintained. There were 3 couples traveling together and the extra room was awesome -- we could enjoy each others company but each also had private space.
View Property: Castello