Testimonials

Write a Review
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property Manager
I called Joleen about early. Check in and she was very prompt getting back to me. Booking was very easy online and all the checkin information was sent to me plenty of time ahead.
Property
The View Alone is perfect. A great little place right on the water with few steps to the beach. Weve enjoyed our stay both in the summer and fall. The house is quaint with everything you need. Clean towels and comfortable beds. It is near several good wineries and a great hike on the Outlet Trail! We have two young boys and they love to play outside. A perfect place to get away!
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
Very prompt responses and thorough detail in explanations.
Property
The cabin is amazing!!! Quaint, quiet and truly beautiful. Stunning views from the front porch, kitchen and master bedroom. Plenty of living space as well as multiple rooms for sleeping. Linens fresh and clean. Cozy outdoor fire pit for relaxing evenings.
View Property: Lake `n Logs
Syracuse, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
Easy experience, received email with instructions and the cabin codes. Enjoyed how easy the process was.
Property
10/10 would recommend or come back to this cabin. Beautiful porch swing to check great views. Inside of the cabin was also very nice and has all the appliances or things youll need for a weekend away. Within 10 minutes to town, and very close to wineries. Wonderful stay!
View Property: Cedar Lane Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property Manager
Fantastic dealing with Joleen. She was responsive. The emails had all info that we needed and the property was in good shape so we didn't need to reach out to anyone else.
Property
This property is extremely clean, in the heart of Penn Yan. No one above you and the coffee shop below. Plenty of free parking in the front and back of the unit. One bedroom has no windows which is perfect if you want to truly relax and not know when the sun comes up although the dark curtains in the other bedroom really didn't allow much light in either. The kitchen was stocked with everything we could have ever wanted. This location is 20 min to Geneva, 30 min to Watkins Glen & Canandaigua. We stocked up with items from Wegman's (my favorite grocery store) on our first day and enjoyed the FLX. I would highly recommend this unit. The only drawback is there isn't private outdoor space to sit but it rained while we were there so I really didn't miss the opportunity.
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had a great weekend staying at the Painted quail cottage! It is an adorable cottage with lots of charm and character! It was very clean and cozy! We loved the view of the lake from the back deck! The area is nice and quiet and private. Highly recommend!
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was a pleasure and prompt with responses. We truly appreciate all her hard work
Property
The cottage was a dream, secluded enough to feel a million miles away and cozy that it feels like home away from home. Beautifully kept property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seneca Vista
Sykesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was great. She quickly responded to emails and was super helpful with my questions regarding travel during the pandemic.
Property
Theres only one word to describe this house: PERFECT! We literally LOVED everything about the house. The views, the fire pit, the layout of the house. Dont miss out on this rental!
View Property: MidLake Magic
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Reservation and instructions for accessing the rental were clear and super easy. Communication with Joleen was very responsive and so quick.
Property
We loved the rental. Ample space for 6 adults, great kitchen supplies and the best view we could have asked for. Loved having coffee in the morning and looking out over the lake.
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Very pleased with communication, in booking and information received regarding rental property
Property
The Duckingham Cottage is a quaint/adorable Cottage located right on the lake which provided us with a gorgeous view from the living room/back deck for our entire stay. Arrived to a very clean cottage, a kitchen that was well equipped, many outdoor water sports equipment (paddle boat, canoe, kayaks, fishing rods) available for our use and enjoyment. Convenient location to to explore some of the Finger Lake area plus was in close distance to Watkins Glen.
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Unbelievably responsive. Asked for early access as we arrived in town early and response came within minutes and was a YES. When we checked out, we forgot an item in the cabin and again, the service (Joleen) responded so quickly ang gave us a new code to retrieve our belongings. Wow!
Property
Relaxing. Scenic. Comfy.
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Property Manager
Great rental. Joleen always responded to my questions and was very helpful with our reservation
Property
Great stay for our wedding weekend! It was a cool weekend but we still enjoyed the property.
View Property: Sweet Home Suite
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
No issues working with Joleen!
Property
Beautiful home - I wish I could buy this property! I was very happy with the cleanliness of the house. Our favorite aspect was of course, the porch. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful; very relaxing. The main drag of the town is only a block away; but we never heard any noise or any disruption. Who knew it would be 80 in the fall - thank goodness the bedroom AC units were still installed.
View Property: Porch Charming
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
The Linger team was great to work with. They made sure that my stay was comfortable and that me and my group were well taken care of.
Property
The Goose House property was perfect. It has all that you need for a quaint weekend away. The views are breathtaking and you are so close to so many amazing wineries. Being provided the amenities such as a fire pit, a heated pool, and kayaks were just the cherries on top.
View Property: Goose House
na, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful. Replied to any of my questions within a day.
Property
Beautiful home newly redone on inside. Spacious and comfortable. Great location too! Total relaxation!
View Property: Moondance
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
Great service
Property
One of the most incredible properties I have ever stayed in
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Berkeley Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen is always very responsive and I am very comfortable dealing with her. I am thinking of renting other properties from Linger Hospitality in the future and I am certain I can trust the other properties represented to be of the highest quality.
Property
This was our second visit to Blackbird Cottage. We were very happy with the recent upgrades made to the interior particularly the bathroom and kitchen. New living room furniture and swapping the room's layout make for a perfect lake view from the sofa now - great upgrade! The kitchen is well equipped and the gas grill outside we used every night for burgers, steaks, etc. We also enjoyed the fire pit and the fact that there are multiple hang out spaces outside. The property is very private even though there are homes on both sides. We will probably rent this cottage again in the future. It is a perfect getaway for a couple looking to relax and enjoy the waterfront. Thank you.
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My family and I spent three days at the property. The house and surrounding areas are very clean. Everything is walking distance . We walked to the lake , grocery store , restaurants . The kitchen is fully equipped and were able to cook. The outside grill came in handy and was great to be able to enjoy a cookout outside on the patio . I highly recommend!
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The View Alone
Honesdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My friends and I loved staying at the Castello. It was clean and a wonderful place overall. We would definitely come back!
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was extremely helpful. She always responded to my inquiries promptly and with the needed information. She provided details for securing a driver and also some information on wineries and restaurants. I emailed her late upon arrival at the house as I needed some information and she got right back to me! I would gladly work with Joleen on any future trips.
Property
Our travel group absolutely loved the property "Gimme Shelter." Not just because the majority of us are Rolling Stones fans either. The property and house are beautiful and very well maintained and decorated. You feel right at home as soon as you walk in. Then you are treated to an exceptional view and living space upon walking up the stairs to the main living area and kitchen. The bedrooms are comfortable, well maintained, and spacious. The bathrooms are clean and accessible. The location is ideal for wine tasting trips as it is a short drive to almost all winderies. Also, the house is only about 10 minutes from downtown Hammondsport.
View Property: Gimme Shelter
Warren, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
All details were covered and the team made everything very easy
Property
We all really enjoyed our stay at this property The house had everything to offer that was needed and many extras
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
I had a great experience working with Joleen. Joleen made sure she kept me up to date with all information regarding the new lock code.
Property
The property was beautiful. At first I was a little taken back that there was only one TV but, it allowed me to take in the peace of the home more.
View Property: MidLake Magic