Testimonials

Write a Review
Long Valley, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was very sweet and helpful in booking my trip with her. The instructions left in the house for closing time were very useful and detailed.
Property
The home was very humble and just what myself and my boyfriend needed for our stay. There was a beautiful view of the lake and we felt very comfortable and just at home. The book supplied with check in and check out information had a list of wineries and places to eat in the area. It was 2 bedrooms, even had a pull out couch, and was pretty clean when we arrived. This cottage is very good for one or 2 couples that are low maintenance looking for an experience at the beautiful wineries and eateries around. I definitely recommend and will be returning shortly!
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen is very pleasant to work with and was quick to reply to all of my messages before and during our stay. You can tell there is a lot of love in the cabin and you truly feel like a welcomed guest!
Property
The cabin and location was fantastic. It comfortably fit our large family, giving all the kids their own personal space. The hot tub was wonderful after the days hike and the porch was perfect for watching the sun rise while sipping on coffee or the sunset with a glass of wine.
View Property: Chateau
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
We had a water problem when we where there, but thankfully our phone calls were answered and calls were returned quickly. The matter was taking care of within an hour.
Property
It was the perfect place to celebrate a 40th birthday weekend! Castello is a beautifully decorated home with plenty of room for 6 adults. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, and the beautiful view of Seneca Lake.
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was great! She was so helpful and answered emails very quickly. She also gave great recommendations and information that helped us with our stay.
Property
The house was fantastic. It was stunning, everything was clean, and there was a ton of room. My friends and I will definitely be back!
View Property: Vintners House
Allenwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was very easy to deal with. She had all of our information to us when she said she was going to. Everything was in order and our booking for this property was very easy and smooth.
Property
The property was very clean and in a great location. We were able to walk to shops, restaurants, and the lake. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely rebook again.
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Amazing Customer Service, fast replies and very quick to resolve issues (if any). Joleen assisted and resolved an issue that was due to Mother Nature. The weather was not cooperating with us but Joleen resolved and responded and made our vacation work. We could not be more thankful. Also during our stay we had a question about the rental and her husband Myron stopped by quickly to check it out and he was super friendly and accommodating - a great team!
Property
Seneca Vista is an awesome home - beautiful views. Plenty of room to stretch out. Everything we needed was there! Due to the weather (Winter/Snow) we were unable to visit the dock, but it looked like a gentle walk down to the lake. The bed was super comfortable, the bathrooms were clean and the kitchen was ready to go.
Mount Joy, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and accommodating. Answered any questions we had promptly.
Property
There is nothing not to like about this property. Large home with a great view of the lake. The location on the west side of the lake is ideal.
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Good communication.
Property
Perfect spot for a weekend away. My wife and I needed a weekend away, so I began searching for accommodations in the Finger Lakes (just a three hour drive from our Central PA home). After looking at many properties, we settled on Blackbird Cottage. It was perfect. When we arrived, we were greeted with a warm, clean, and cozy cottage complete with a complimentary bottle of wine and a stunning view of the lake. The fireplace made things feel very comfortable despite the fact that it was the middle of February. Blackbird Cottage is in the perfect location. It's in the tiny town of Dresden on a dead end street, giving us the privacy and quiet we were looking for. But it's located smack dab in between Penn Yan, Geneva, and Watkins Glen. We were able to take advantage of the many wineries, breweries, distilleries, etc around both Seneca Lake and Keuka Lake...and we took advantage of the dining, shopping, etc from the three surrounding cities. We will be back!
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Didn't need to contact her during our stay, nothing was out of order that we needed to contact her.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Seneca vista. Quiet,relaxing place, not noisy, away from town so it was not crowded. Clean and comfortable for our family, plenty of parking for two cars, lake view was awesome
View Property: Seneca Vista
., US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive to all needs. Was impressed that someone ran over with a wine opener when we couldnt find one.
Property
Very nice house with a great location. Very responsive management. Great views. Only real challenge was unreliable internet connections - at times great, other times we had some challenges.
View Property: Garrett View
Berkeley Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen and team were very responsive to my questions before booking and answered all of my questions after booking. We also needed to get propane during our visit for the gas grill outside. After I called to inquire about it, they took care of it before the day was over and we grilled some great pork chops that night!
Property
The cottage was very clean and very well equipped. The kitchen, which we used extensively to cook evening dinners, had everything we needed. All of the appliances were clean and worked well. The outside of the property is lovely and we enjoyed sitting at the table with wine and snacks in the evening and also sitting at the end of the dock. We just wish the weather had been a bit warmer so we could have enjoyed the outside more. We hope to visit the Finger Lakes region again and would love to stay at the Blackbird Cottage when we do!
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Planning a girls weekend with all my friends who live in every part of the state can be tough. Joleen answered my inquiry quickly and had all the answers we were looking for. She was friendly and prompt with her emails and made checking in and out a breeze.
Property
This property is gorgeous! We stayed for a girls weekend to do a wine tour. Having all 8 of us come from different parts of the state we needed to be sure there was ample parking as well as easy access for our limo to pick us up. This place had it! The cabin itself made you feel like you may have been in the Adirondack mountains, but as soon as you looked outside you saw the awe-inspiring finger lakes. The beds were very comfortable (2 people/bed) and there was more than enough room for all of us to hang out, eat and chat. The view from the back porch is stunning. We were able to enjoy a glass of wine by the fire and also enjoy a soak in the hot tub. All of us kept saying we had wish we made the trip for one more day. If youre searching for a place to relax and unwind, this place is it!
View Property: Castello
Elverson, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Jolene was very helpful at every step of the reservation process We did have a slight issue with water pressure at the house and they came to resolve it immediately on Friday evening which was much appreciated
Property
The house is a great size with the most beautiful view we loved the deck And fire pit A few updates could make it a bit nicer like new doors and possibly a TV in the common family area The kitchen was perfect with an awesome stove and the entire house was very clean
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen was great enjoyed working with her.
Property
Very much enjoyed our stay. Was very relaxing and was a great property with everything we needed Hope to come back next year
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Glenside, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen always responded to my questions quickly
Property
This was our first trip to the Finger Lakes. We couldnt of picked a better place to stay at then the painted quail. We are so lucky we found this place. We took a mini roadtrip from Philadelphia and first went to Niagara Falls for 3 nights then drove to the finger lakes for 3 more nights. It was perfect place to relax after being so busy running around in Niagara.Thats what we did and then we got to just relax and enjoy the house! The cottage looks like something you would see on Pinterest or Instagram that is on your bucket list to visit. The place is super clean, everything is decorated so nicely and the place has everything you need! Plus the view of the lake!!! Even if its a little chilly outside, you still want to be out there enjoying the view. We cant wait to go back!!
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
They responded to our needs quickly they left a book with information regarding the area which was very useful and the cabin was very clean
Property
Was wonderful Im positive we will b back!
View Property: Pete`s Place
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Quick and easy to work with. I asked for an early check in and it was approved right away. The emails were timely. Very good!
Property
Our group consisted of 7 adult women, mostly in the mid 40's age group. We were so impressed with this house that we will most likely rent it again next year. I would like to say something bad about this house but i cant! the view on the deck of the lake is so tranquil. The hot tub was hot and the beds were better than the Ritz Carlton beds. Even the Murphy bed on the lower level was super comfy. You cant go wrong with this house. I priced some homes that were closer to the lake and they cant compare to this house.
View Property: Castello
Bristol , US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen was highly attentive and always responsive with all of our questions. Thank you, Joleen!
Property
Overall an amazing property! Great old house, but with lots of modern touches. Clean and very comfortable to stay in...we didn't want to leave!
View Property: Four Chimneys
Ballston Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had an absolutely wonderful time during our stay. The property offered wonderful views, and privacy. The house layout was great, and the house itself was immaculate. Would definitely come back again!!!
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Joleen was easy to work with and got back to me right away with questions
Property
Clean house. Felt bigger than 600sq ft. Perfect for 4 adults. Great view. Great area. Highly recommend.
View Property: Pete`s Place
Getzville, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Jolene was very responsive to all inquiries that I had. When there was a problem with the RO system, I was called back immediately and bottled water was dropped off for us to consume during our stay. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
Property
Not only is the Four Chimneys lake house beautiful, but the grounds are as well. The house has beautiful crown molding, thick baseboards, winding staircase, and wood mantles. We loved the privacy, the view, and the outdoor space/playground for the the kids to play. Sitting on the outdoor screened porch was my favorite as I looked across the vineyard to the beautiful lake. Four Chimneys is unique in that it has four large bedrooms each with a private bathroom with shower and Queen beds. It was the perfect setting for our Family Trip, centrally located on the west side of Seneca Lake. Four Chimneys is located close to several fantastic wineries. There is also a dock just 5 minutes away where we were able to launch our kayaks. I would definitely stay at Four Chimneys again.
View Property: Four Chimneys