Testimonials

Write a Review
Martinsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
A big thank you to Joleen for being so friendly and easy to work with! She happily answered any questions I had before our stay, no matter how small or silly they might have been. I appreciate everything she did for us to make our stay a success!
Property
I CANNOT say enough wonderful things about the Goose House! It was beautiful in the pictures and even more wonderful in person! The lakeside views were magical and the heated pool was so perfect for our not-totally-summer weather. It easily accommodated our large group comfortably, and I think there were still areas of the house that we didn't get to use! We will definitely be back!
View Property: Goose House
Kenmore, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was reasonable and responsive. Fast and friendly.
Property
We stayed as a group of 13 friends and family. The property was big enough to have privacy, but still had great gathering spaces for the whole group. Being so close to the East Bluff Marina was an added benefit - we literally walked to pick up our boat on which we spent our Saturday! We could have comfortably brought on a bigger group if we wanted. Ample food storage and a natural gas grill made food preparation and serving easy. I'll be back.
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
They were quick to respond to my questions
Property
Big, beautiful house with plenty to do with pool table/ping pong table, books, movies and games! Nice big deck with beautiful views of the lake! Well stocked kitchen and big family room with plenty of seating! Only 1 of the 3 bedrooms had a TV. Would've been nice to have a TV in all bedrooms but not a deal breaker! Within an hour drive of lots of hiking and lots of wineries! Highly recommend!!
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Tomball, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was very helpful and quick on responses to any questions I might have had.
Property
We loved the cottage and its amenities. It was very clean and equipped with anything we might need. We absolutely loved the front porch for morning coffee! And it is in a charming town with nice shops and restaurants. Would definitely go back.
View Property: Vintners House
Laurelton, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was very accommodating. When I realized that I needed to stay an extra day, she replied promptly with an updated contract.
Property
The location was beautiful. The house had a lot of space and amenities.
View Property: Serenity Place
Delmar, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: May 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
Working with Linger Hospitality was seamless. Joleen was very responsive and helpful with my questions about the property and even gave us some great restaurant recommendations.
Property
The house worked out great for our group, plenty of room for everyone to spread out and we could look at that lake view all day, just beautiful!
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
I didnt work too much with the members of your team but the communication is great!
Property
This house was absolutely perfect! We came up for a girls weekend to visit Watkins Glen and were not disappointed. You are truly in the middle of nowhere- beautiful rolling hills, gorgeous skies. You really couldnt ask for more. The house has everything you could possibly need. Everything was decorated perfectly, it was so cute! They have toys and books for kids as well as board games and video games! We had a blast. Waking up to that lake every morning was another huge plus!! There is plenty of seating outside and the views are gorgeous. They have a picnic table, canoe and fire pit!! If you have the opportunity to check this house out I would highly recommend it! The owners have truly thought of everything. Thanks for an amazing weekend!
View Property: Painted Quail
Conshohocken, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was incredible to work with! Quick to reply even after hours when the lake experienced a power outage!
Property
The property is beautiful and would be amazing during the warmer weather! Plenty of parking unlike any house on the lake! The house says it sleeps 14, I would say 13 due to the pull out couch actually being a futon. Also, the one room with the two single beds is more for children with lower ceilings/not as beautiful as the other rooms! Some furniture is a little older, use chairs and beds with caution!
View Property: Four Chimneys
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
It was our first time to the area and I had a lot of questions on where to go and what to do. The team was so helpful! When we arrived I had a question about the hot tub. My request was answered almost immediately!
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was so cozy and beautiful. We really enjoyed our time there. The view was amazing and the area was so peaceful and quiet. Perfect place to relax and enjoy time with family or friends.
View Property: Castello
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful experience, Joleen was incredibly helpful. Our original door code did not work and she was able to set a new one for us within minutes and send it over. Really nice to have someone happy to be helping, especially when it was raining and we just wanted to get in! Thank you!!
Property
Exceeded our expectations beyond belief! Amazingly beautiful and relaxing setting. Everything was very clean, white linens (always crucial in hospitality), and the views were breathtaking. From the moment we spotted this cottage pulling onto the road from the top of the hill, we were so excited. The interior is just as beautiful as the exterior. Beware of the back deck, it can get very slippery if it is wet!
View Property: Painted Quail
Long Valley, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was very sweet and helpful in booking my trip with her. The instructions left in the house for closing time were very useful and detailed.
Property
The home was very humble and just what myself and my boyfriend needed for our stay. There was a beautiful view of the lake and we felt very comfortable and just at home. The book supplied with check in and check out information had a list of wineries and places to eat in the area. It was 2 bedrooms, even had a pull out couch, and was pretty clean when we arrived. This cottage is very good for one or 2 couples that are low maintenance looking for an experience at the beautiful wineries and eateries around. I definitely recommend and will be returning shortly!
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen is very pleasant to work with and was quick to reply to all of my messages before and during our stay. You can tell there is a lot of love in the cabin and you truly feel like a welcomed guest!
Property
The cabin and location was fantastic. It comfortably fit our large family, giving all the kids their own personal space. The hot tub was wonderful after the days hike and the porch was perfect for watching the sun rise while sipping on coffee or the sunset with a glass of wine.
View Property: Chateau
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
We had a water problem when we where there, but thankfully our phone calls were answered and calls were returned quickly. The matter was taking care of within an hour.
Property
It was the perfect place to celebrate a 40th birthday weekend! Castello is a beautifully decorated home with plenty of room for 6 adults. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, and the beautiful view of Seneca Lake.
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was great! She was so helpful and answered emails very quickly. She also gave great recommendations and information that helped us with our stay.
Property
The house was fantastic. It was stunning, everything was clean, and there was a ton of room. My friends and I will definitely be back!
View Property: Vintners House
Allenwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was very easy to deal with. She had all of our information to us when she said she was going to. Everything was in order and our booking for this property was very easy and smooth.
Property
The property was very clean and in a great location. We were able to walk to shops, restaurants, and the lake. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely rebook again.
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Amazing Customer Service, fast replies and very quick to resolve issues (if any). Joleen assisted and resolved an issue that was due to Mother Nature. The weather was not cooperating with us but Joleen resolved and responded and made our vacation work. We could not be more thankful. Also during our stay we had a question about the rental and her husband Myron stopped by quickly to check it out and he was super friendly and accommodating - a great team!
Property
Seneca Vista is an awesome home - beautiful views. Plenty of room to stretch out. Everything we needed was there! Due to the weather (Winter/Snow) we were unable to visit the dock, but it looked like a gentle walk down to the lake. The bed was super comfortable, the bathrooms were clean and the kitchen was ready to go.
Mount Joy, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and accommodating. Answered any questions we had promptly.
Property
There is nothing not to like about this property. Large home with a great view of the lake. The location on the west side of the lake is ideal.
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Good communication.
Property
Perfect spot for a weekend away. My wife and I needed a weekend away, so I began searching for accommodations in the Finger Lakes (just a three hour drive from our Central PA home). After looking at many properties, we settled on Blackbird Cottage. It was perfect. When we arrived, we were greeted with a warm, clean, and cozy cottage complete with a complimentary bottle of wine and a stunning view of the lake. The fireplace made things feel very comfortable despite the fact that it was the middle of February. Blackbird Cottage is in the perfect location. It's in the tiny town of Dresden on a dead end street, giving us the privacy and quiet we were looking for. But it's located smack dab in between Penn Yan, Geneva, and Watkins Glen. We were able to take advantage of the many wineries, breweries, distilleries, etc around both Seneca Lake and Keuka Lake...and we took advantage of the dining, shopping, etc from the three surrounding cities. We will be back!
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Didn't need to contact her during our stay, nothing was out of order that we needed to contact her.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Seneca vista. Quiet,relaxing place, not noisy, away from town so it was not crowded. Clean and comfortable for our family, plenty of parking for two cars, lake view was awesome
View Property: Seneca Vista
., US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Painted Quail