Testimonials

Write a Review
Skaneateles, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Convenient to lake, wineries, Curtiss museum and Corning Museum of Glass.
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Horsesheads, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen and Myron really have their act together. Paperwork was timely, complete, and easy to understand. Whoever they are using for housekeeping and outdoor maintenance are top notch. I've never seen a property cleaner or more well maintained. Every detail was perfect.
Property
This place is an absolute "doll house." It's cute enough to be a cottage, and comfortable enough to be a home. The outdoor areas are charming and comfortable. We spent many hours both on the deck and at the end of the dock.
View Property: Lakeside Getaway
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This is our second stay at the cottage and it was just as wonderful as the first. Its truly perfect. The cottage has everything you could possibly ever need or want, from spices to toiletries. It remains the cleanest space, not a dust bunny in sight. Now, on to the good stuff. You are literally in a tree house with amazing views from the bedroom to the dock. The decor is beautiful and perfectly designed. Finally, the location is a dream, located on a lake that warms more quickly than others and the driving distance to Keuka and Seneca are both quick. Goodness this place is glorious.
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Genuinely nice people to work with.
Property
We all loved staying at Liberty Park Manor. The home suited our needs well. We liked the location close to town and the lake. Enjoyed cooking out on the private patio area.
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Brewster, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Rented in past years and when I knew the dates this year I reached out to Joleen directly and had a reservation booked that same day.
Property
Wonderful stay. The place is perfect to wind down on the beautiful deck after a day of wine tasting. Enjoyed making use of the grill and enjoying the time together.
View Property: Chateau
Severna Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The View Alone
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
I worked with Jolene and she was great. She was quick to respond to any questions we had.
Property
It was very clean and there was a lot of room. The pool/ping pong table was great for the kids when the weather was bad. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Fayetville, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We loved the spacious house, especially all the bathrooms! It's always nice to not have to share a bathroom! What a nice location and property!
View Property: Four Chimneys
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was extremely nice and professional. Replied quickly and answered any questions I had.
Property
Cabin was exactly as described and looked just like the pictures. It was everything we needed!
View Property: Cedar Lane Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
Property
The property was just beautiful. The cottage had everything and was a beautiful setting. There was kayaks, canoes, paddleboat,and 2 new paddleboards were all on hand. Great location to keuka lake ,where there are lots of wineries and restaurants. Close to Watkins Glen and letchworth state park. Hammondsport is a very quaint town. Absolutely loved it here would go back.
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
Property
We stayed 3 nights, and after the first day I called the owner to see if we could extend our stay. Says it all! Beautiful location on west-facing shore of Waneta Lake, with a long grass lawn running down to the lakes edge, and great views over to the west shoreline. The house is both comfortable and well equipped, and with charm and flexibility. There is the space to have privacy even if you are in a group eg the main room plus kitchen, then a separate bar and games room, in addition to the deck outside. And, last but not least, a fire-pit where we enjoyed smores across 3 generations. Great memories. Hope we can come back and make more!
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Wethersfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Home was exceptional and exactly as described on your site . Joleen was vey responsive to all of our inquiries and they took the extra steps to ensure we would be comfortable on our vacation .
Property
One of our most memorable vacations and the home was a perfect spot for a large group . Many happy memories made at Goose House. The home was perfectly suited to our group and the location was accessible to many surrounding areas of interest. Wonderful kitchen and large gathering areas and the pool, dock and yard gave many options for outdoor activities .
View Property: Goose House
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
Duckingham Cottage is amazing, photos dont even do it justice! We loved all of the decor and feel of the house. It was so cozy and felt like home! Ive vacationed at different lakes in NY my entire life, and Waneta is now by far my favorite. Its the perfect temp and I love that its not too crowded. Our 3 year old daughter was able to stand far past the dock which was nice, she absolutely loved swimming! So many fun activities and games provided, and we loved using all the different boats! The bar room was definitely our favorite room, especially at night it just had the best vacation vibe to it, so many memories made there! We also enjoyed the fire pit and toasting marshmallows almost nightly. Overall it was the best trip and we had such a great experience with the home and Linger Hospitality, we will absolutely be back!
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simple Pleasures
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aloha Sunshine
Huntingdon Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
We had wonderful experience working with Joleen
Property
It's a gem
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castello
Taboao da Serra, BR
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintners House
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
Joleen's place is spotless and in a great location for exploring the Finger Lakes! The cottage is very stylish and sparkling clean. Also she is a great communicator and was very attentive to all our needs and requests... thank you for an awesome stay!
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Martinsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
A big thank you to Joleen for being so friendly and easy to work with! She happily answered any questions I had before our stay, no matter how small or silly they might have been. I appreciate everything she did for us to make our stay a success!
Property
I CANNOT say enough wonderful things about the Goose House! It was beautiful in the pictures and even more wonderful in person! The lakeside views were magical and the heated pool was so perfect for our not-totally-summer weather. It easily accommodated our large group comfortably, and I think there were still areas of the house that we didn't get to use! We will definitely be back!
View Property: Goose House
Kenmore, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was reasonable and responsive. Fast and friendly.
Property
We stayed as a group of 13 friends and family. The property was big enough to have privacy, but still had great gathering spaces for the whole group. Being so close to the East Bluff Marina was an added benefit - we literally walked to pick up our boat on which we spent our Saturday! We could have comfortably brought on a bigger group if we wanted. Ample food storage and a natural gas grill made food preparation and serving easy. I'll be back.
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
They were quick to respond to my questions
Property
Big, beautiful house with plenty to do with pool table/ping pong table, books, movies and games! Nice big deck with beautiful views of the lake! Well stocked kitchen and big family room with plenty of seating! Only 1 of the 3 bedrooms had a TV. Would've been nice to have a TV in all bedrooms but not a deal breaker! Within an hour drive of lots of hiking and lots of wineries! Highly recommend!!
View Property: Papa`s Paradise