Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property Manager
Our property manager, Joleen Glick, was very helpful in assisting us, providing specific information and accommodating our preview visit in the dead of winter.
Property
PQ is a beautiful cottage, more like a home. Clean, fully equipped and gorgeous. Loved the multilevel decks and the lake view. Very quiet and neighbors friendly.
View Property: Painted Quail
Worcester, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was an absolute dream to work with, she was responsive to our initial request and a pleasure to work with on some minor changes in our stay.
Property
Beautiful view, all of the ameneties we could ask for and plenty of room. LOVED it and will be back !
View Property: Call of the Bluff
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Amity Rose Inn
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
I have rented on Keuka Lake for over 18 years and encountered various property management / rental agencies over the years. Linger has been the best. Professional, friendly, responsive, and there were little touches here and there that shows attention to the details.
Property
I love the View Alone. Homey, well taken care of, great place to stay and entertain guests. Everyone loves the porch, the view, the decor. Awesome place to make some summer memories..
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The house was beautiful and was perfect for our first vacation in the Finger Lakes area. Would love to return again!
View Property: Vintners House
Skaneateles, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Convenient to lake, wineries, Curtiss museum and Corning Museum of Glass.
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Horsesheads, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen and Myron really have their act together. Paperwork was timely, complete, and easy to understand. Whoever they are using for housekeeping and outdoor maintenance are top notch. I've never seen a property cleaner or more well maintained. Every detail was perfect.
Property
This place is an absolute "doll house." It's cute enough to be a cottage, and comfortable enough to be a home. The outdoor areas are charming and comfortable. We spent many hours both on the deck and at the end of the dock.
View Property: Lakeside Getaway
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This is our second stay at the cottage and it was just as wonderful as the first. Its truly perfect. The cottage has everything you could possibly ever need or want, from spices to toiletries. It remains the cleanest space, not a dust bunny in sight. Now, on to the good stuff. You are literally in a tree house with amazing views from the bedroom to the dock. The decor is beautiful and perfectly designed. Finally, the location is a dream, located on a lake that warms more quickly than others and the driving distance to Keuka and Seneca are both quick. Goodness this place is glorious.
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Genuinely nice people to work with.
Property
We all loved staying at Liberty Park Manor. The home suited our needs well. We liked the location close to town and the lake. Enjoyed cooking out on the private patio area.
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Brewster, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Rented in past years and when I knew the dates this year I reached out to Joleen directly and had a reservation booked that same day.
Property
Wonderful stay. The place is perfect to wind down on the beautiful deck after a day of wine tasting. Enjoyed making use of the grill and enjoying the time together.
View Property: Chateau
Severna Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The View Alone
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
I worked with Jolene and she was great. She was quick to respond to any questions we had.
Property
It was very clean and there was a lot of room. The pool/ping pong table was great for the kids when the weather was bad. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Fayetville, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We loved the spacious house, especially all the bathrooms! It's always nice to not have to share a bathroom! What a nice location and property!
View Property: Four Chimneys
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was extremely nice and professional. Replied quickly and answered any questions I had.
Property
Cabin was exactly as described and looked just like the pictures. It was everything we needed!
View Property: Cedar Lane Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
Property
The property was just beautiful. The cottage had everything and was a beautiful setting. There was kayaks, canoes, paddleboat,and 2 new paddleboards were all on hand. Great location to keuka lake ,where there are lots of wineries and restaurants. Close to Watkins Glen and letchworth state park. Hammondsport is a very quaint town. Absolutely loved it here would go back.
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
Property
We stayed 3 nights, and after the first day I called the owner to see if we could extend our stay. Says it all! Beautiful location on west-facing shore of Waneta Lake, with a long grass lawn running down to the lakes edge, and great views over to the west shoreline. The house is both comfortable and well equipped, and with charm and flexibility. There is the space to have privacy even if you are in a group eg the main room plus kitchen, then a separate bar and games room, in addition to the deck outside. And, last but not least, a fire-pit where we enjoyed smores across 3 generations. Great memories. Hope we can come back and make more!
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Wethersfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Home was exceptional and exactly as described on your site . Joleen was vey responsive to all of our inquiries and they took the extra steps to ensure we would be comfortable on our vacation .
Property
One of our most memorable vacations and the home was a perfect spot for a large group . Many happy memories made at Goose House. The home was perfectly suited to our group and the location was accessible to many surrounding areas of interest. Wonderful kitchen and large gathering areas and the pool, dock and yard gave many options for outdoor activities .
View Property: Goose House
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simple Pleasures
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aloha Sunshine
Huntingdon Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
We had wonderful experience working with Joleen
Property
It's a gem
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castello
Taboao da Serra, BR
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintners House