Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
Pittsford, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Jolene was very accessible. Everything went very smoothly and any questions I had, were responded to right away. I did not hesitate to get my questions answered, because she was so great with her responses.
Property
The view is amazing and the cottage perfect for our needs. My daughter especially loved the rowboat and rowed across the lake and back every morning. This was our second year renting here and will definitely rent it again next time. The location is great to see both the amazing sunrises and sunsets. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Gorgeous views from the porch/dining area. We had a wonderful vacation here!
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Communication in every aspect has been excelent.
Property
The house, property and location are great! Everyone had a fantastic time including our son's dog. House was equipped with all the things we needed. Great condition and very clean. Spent most of our time outside. Kayaking was the greatest. Our son's dog loved the convenience of the dock and coming out in the morning and jumping off the dock for a swim then joined us on the kayaks later in the day. At night it was fires in the fire pit and sitting around enjoying the grounds. We are already in the process of booking Seneca Vista for next year for one of our son's wedding. Highly recommend Seneca Vista!!
View Property: Seneca Vista
Delanco, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and easy to work with. They answered my questions and followed up our conversations with emails to confirm our reservation.
Property
Our stay was awesome. The chalet is beautiful with an amazing view of the lake. The location is very peaceful and quiet. Its very clean and just as described in the listing. The furniture and beds were very comfortable and theres a large dining table for eating and playing games. We definitely recommend staying at the Chalet.
View Property: Chalet
Dansville, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
Linger Hospitality is amazing! I have stayed in properties all over the world managed by various property management firms, they are as good or better than any I have used in the past.
Property
Wilderfell is a beautiful property. We have stayed there for two consecutive years with our young boys and plan to continue this tradition for years to come.
View Property: Wilderfell
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
They were very accommodating and explained all details about the rental.
Property
We loved the property and house and would be willing to book again. The view is nothing short of awesome and its relatively private without neighbors right on top of you. The area is full of state parks and wineries. The kayaks were a big hit and were used all the time. We were Fishing off the dock every morning. On top of all that, a heated pool was also available.
View Property: Goose House
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
Property Manager
Quick responses to my questions.
Property
Enjoyed our stay! Nice, spacious house!
View Property: Sweet Home Suite
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Fast to respond to questions and inquires. Instructions ahead of stay were very clear.
Property
Had everything we needed. Well equipped. So many places to relax and enjoy the region.
View Property: Painted Quail
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
Ruth was very helpful in helping us find Bluff's Charm after seeing my post on the FB page "I love Keuka Lake". She was timely and helpful in her response to our questions both before and after booking. Check-in and check-out was easy to do and appreciate keypad entry. Getting a lovely Keuka bottle of wine upon arrival was also greatly appreciated and enjoyed!
Property
The cottage was very quaint and well-appointed, perfect for a family getaway. Having access to the kayaks was a huge plus. We also all loved the lakeside room and firepit! Perfect for enjoying the lake in the evening. The kitchen was well stocked and the cottage had a lot of little perks to make our stay comfortable from the night lights, added AC units, games, Roku, among many others.
View Property: Bluff`s Charm
Bloomingburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Was able to get all my questions answered which made for an easy booking process. Reached out to discuss damage from the storm and received a prompt and helpful reply.
Property
The house was perfect. The lakefront setting was absolutely beautiful. The house was a great size for our group. Each couple had their own bathroom. We were able to cook many family meals in the large and well stocked kitchen. It was so nice to have the use of the kayaks and life jackets so that we could enjoy the lake each day. It was convenient that all general supplies were provided such as dish soap, hand soap etc. This was one of the nicest rentals that we have stayed in over the years! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!
View Property: Dragonfly Landing
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
The service from Linger Hospitality is nothing short of exceptional. It is our second year renting from them and I can't imagine using any other service. The response to questions both prior to our stay and during was immediate. Minor issues were resolved within hours. You don't get that kind of service using the national companies. Linger Hospitality will continue to be our "go to" for our annual finger lakes vacation.
Property
Our stay at Pleasant Bay Retreat was great. The house is well stocked, clean, large, and beautifully decorated. The location was great, even thought nestled between two marinas. There was minimal boat traffic and the swimming was great. Having ice at the marina next door was an unexpected perk. The covered deck/porch in both the front and back of the house was a shady oasis from the summer heat. If we have the need for a large group stay in the future, we will definitely stay at Pleasant Bay again.
View Property: Pleasant Bay Retreat
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
Joleen was very responsive, kind and customer service oriented.
Property
The Loft was spotless. A large, comfortable space. Great kitchen, dining, and TV area. Bed was very comfortable. Easy parking. Enjoyed Parker's Grille, next door, food was delish & Mary the bartender terrific. Good location to explore the Finger Lakes region.
View Property: The Loft
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
What a beautiful home to spend our week. It was a perfect location to explore the other areas around the lakes, the home itself had the AMAZING view of Lake Keuka. Could not have asked for better. We were very comfortable, beds were great, area was quiet. And Linger Hospitality and the owners of the home were responsive to our issue with the Wifi. I would definitely recommend Linger Hospitality, and DEFINITELY this particular property!
View Property: Call of the Bluff
MOUNTAIN TOP, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2021
Property Manager
The entire experience was terrific. The staff at Linger always responded quickly to any questions I had with clear answers. The booking process was straightforward. Information for access and departure was clear and well communicated. A minor maintenance issue not impacting our enjoyment of the rental was handled quickly and without disturbing us.
Property
For us, the location was great. The view and beach can't be beat. The property was maintained superbly. Kitchen well equipped.
View Property: The View Alone
Ellicott City, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2021
Property Manager
I only communicated via email but it was easy and prompt.
Property
The chalet is lovely - clean, immaculately furnished, and well maintained. We loved having our morning coffee on the porch with a view of the lake, and sunsets by the fire pit were amazing. Id highly recommend the property to families or couples visiting the area.
View Property: Chalet
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
We had some issues with the pool and they were very prompt in trying to remedy the situation for us. The response time was excellent.
Property
Goose house was the perfect setting for our family vacation! The boat lifts made it super easy to keep our boats at the property and were both very easy to use. The house was very accommodating both inside and out, and provided a lot of space for 3 families to spread out. The pool was a great addition to this house too. The Linger team was very responsive to any issues that arose during our stay. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to escape to the lake!
View Property: Goose House
Fleetwood, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2021
Property Manager
They were very responsive in coming immediately and diagnosing and solving a problem that arose during our stay.
Property
We love everything about the property. It could only be better if it was waterfront! Very clean with the amenities we needed. Good kitchen, adequate space for 8, beautiful deck with hot tub and great fire pit. The house is also situated in an ideal area on the west side of Seneca. Can get to the east side of Seneca or to Hammonsport/Keuka Lake in about 30 minutes. Geneva or Watkins Glen in about 20 minutes. Will stay here again.
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
Property Manager
The Linger hospitality team was very responsive to any questions. They went above and beyond to return an item that was left behind at the cabin.
Property
The property was very clean unlike others that my family has stayed at in the Fingerlakes region. The towels and linens that were provided were in very good condition and the kitchen towels/rags were like new. The property is in a great location and has spectacular views. Our family had a wonderful experience, and our four year old has been talking about returning again since we left.
View Property: Call of the Bluff
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Property Manager
The management company was always quick to respond to any questions that we had. Everything was seamless!
Property
We loved this property so much - everything exceeded our expectations. The house was clean, well stocked, and felt like home immediately. The lake was a dream, and we absolutely loved all of the available watersports. Would definitely return!!!
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Chateau was amazing! It was the perfect spot for a family weekend away. We had a blast visiting the wineries and an adventurous day at Watkins Glens state park. While we had many activities planned we also looked forward to spending time at the house. We relaxed in the hot tub, cooked great meals in the kitchen and loved sitting on the deck waiting for the deer to frolic through the yard.
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2021
Property Manager
We didn't have need for much interaction, but all questions were answered in advance.
Property
My wife and I were seeking a waterfront getaway for her birthday. This one couldn't have been more perfect: beautiful setting on the lake; the house was spotless when we arrived, and it is very well equipped -- everything you need for cooking and enjoying for a few days. We brought our own canoes, but the provided canoe, kayaks and paddle boards are of good quality. There's lots of seating/relaxing options inside and out. The lake is gorgeous, and paddlers can co-exist easily with motorboaters, as this end of the lake borders a no-wake zone. Bird life is fascinating, fishing is fun. This is a serene place to center, to be comfortable, and to chill out. We'd love to return.
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Paradise , US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful and communicative. Linger did a great job of answering all of our questions before & throughout our stay. The processes for Checking in & checking out were made clear and simple.
Property
Lovely and beautiful cabin! The hosts included various personal touches such as soap& shampoo. The cabin was well designed both inside & out. We especially loved the outdoor kitchen and seating area. Everything was clean and all instructions were easy to follow.
View Property: Wildwood Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2021
Property Manager
Listing description and check-in and checkout instructions were very accurate. When we had a question upon arrival, the staff answered immediately and answered our question promptly.
Property
Perfect place for our 5 adult couples. Bedrooms were roomy and cozy. Plenty of space inside and outside to gather with friends. Had a great time there with easy driving distance to multiple vineyards and breweries.
View Property: Amity Rose Inn
Reviewed: May 31, 2021
Property Manager
I loved the property and would highly recommend it.The notes left were very helpful.
Property
I would highly recommend this property. Very comfortable. I especially liked that there were plenty of seats at the dining room table for the nine of us.
View Property: Serenity Place
Limerick, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chateau
Youngsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved the property! It was perfect for the kids being we were right on the lake.
View Property: Pleasant Bay Retreat