Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
Sykesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was great. She quickly responded to emails and was super helpful with my questions regarding travel during the pandemic.
Property
Theres only one word to describe this house: PERFECT! We literally LOVED everything about the house. The views, the fire pit, the layout of the house. Dont miss out on this rental!
View Property: MidLake Magic
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Reservation and instructions for accessing the rental were clear and super easy. Communication with Joleen was very responsive and so quick.
Property
We loved the rental. Ample space for 6 adults, great kitchen supplies and the best view we could have asked for. Loved having coffee in the morning and looking out over the lake.
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Very pleased with communication, in booking and information received regarding rental property
Property
The Duckingham Cottage is a quaint/adorable Cottage located right on the lake which provided us with a gorgeous view from the living room/back deck for our entire stay. Arrived to a very clean cottage, a kitchen that was well equipped, many outdoor water sports equipment (paddle boat, canoe, kayaks, fishing rods) available for our use and enjoyment. Convenient location to to explore some of the Finger Lake area plus was in close distance to Watkins Glen.
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Unbelievably responsive. Asked for early access as we arrived in town early and response came within minutes and was a YES. When we checked out, we forgot an item in the cabin and again, the service (Joleen) responded so quickly ang gave us a new code to retrieve our belongings. Wow!
Property
Relaxing. Scenic. Comfy.
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Property Manager
Great rental. Joleen always responded to my questions and was very helpful with our reservation
Property
Great stay for our wedding weekend! It was a cool weekend but we still enjoyed the property.
View Property: Sweet Home Suite
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
No issues working with Joleen!
Property
Beautiful home - I wish I could buy this property! I was very happy with the cleanliness of the house. Our favorite aspect was of course, the porch. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful; very relaxing. The main drag of the town is only a block away; but we never heard any noise or any disruption. Who knew it would be 80 in the fall - thank goodness the bedroom AC units were still installed.
View Property: Porch Charming
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
The Linger team was great to work with. They made sure that my stay was comfortable and that me and my group were well taken care of.
Property
The Goose House property was perfect. It has all that you need for a quaint weekend away. The views are breathtaking and you are so close to so many amazing wineries. Being provided the amenities such as a fire pit, a heated pool, and kayaks were just the cherries on top.
View Property: Goose House
na, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful. Replied to any of my questions within a day.
Property
Beautiful home newly redone on inside. Spacious and comfortable. Great location too! Total relaxation!
View Property: Moondance
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
Great service
Property
One of the most incredible properties I have ever stayed in
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Berkeley Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen is always very responsive and I am very comfortable dealing with her. I am thinking of renting other properties from Linger Hospitality in the future and I am certain I can trust the other properties represented to be of the highest quality.
Property
This was our second visit to Blackbird Cottage. We were very happy with the recent upgrades made to the interior particularly the bathroom and kitchen. New living room furniture and swapping the room's layout make for a perfect lake view from the sofa now - great upgrade! The kitchen is well equipped and the gas grill outside we used every night for burgers, steaks, etc. We also enjoyed the fire pit and the fact that there are multiple hang out spaces outside. The property is very private even though there are homes on both sides. We will probably rent this cottage again in the future. It is a perfect getaway for a couple looking to relax and enjoy the waterfront. Thank you.
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My family and I spent three days at the property. The house and surrounding areas are very clean. Everything is walking distance . We walked to the lake , grocery store , restaurants . The kitchen is fully equipped and were able to cook. The outside grill came in handy and was great to be able to enjoy a cookout outside on the patio . I highly recommend!
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The View Alone
Honesdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My friends and I loved staying at the Castello. It was clean and a wonderful place overall. We would definitely come back!
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was extremely helpful. She always responded to my inquiries promptly and with the needed information. She provided details for securing a driver and also some information on wineries and restaurants. I emailed her late upon arrival at the house as I needed some information and she got right back to me! I would gladly work with Joleen on any future trips.
Property
Our travel group absolutely loved the property "Gimme Shelter." Not just because the majority of us are Rolling Stones fans either. The property and house are beautiful and very well maintained and decorated. You feel right at home as soon as you walk in. Then you are treated to an exceptional view and living space upon walking up the stairs to the main living area and kitchen. The bedrooms are comfortable, well maintained, and spacious. The bathrooms are clean and accessible. The location is ideal for wine tasting trips as it is a short drive to almost all winderies. Also, the house is only about 10 minutes from downtown Hammondsport.
View Property: Gimme Shelter
Warren, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
All details were covered and the team made everything very easy
Property
We all really enjoyed our stay at this property The house had everything to offer that was needed and many extras
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
I had a great experience working with Joleen. Joleen made sure she kept me up to date with all information regarding the new lock code.
Property
The property was beautiful. At first I was a little taken back that there was only one TV but, it allowed me to take in the peace of the home more.
View Property: MidLake Magic
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen responded promptly when I had questions about our arrival and check-in since I was a first-time VRBO user.
Property
We had a very pleasant stay in the Sheridan Suite. Perfect for our week away and so much better than a hotel room. Lots of space with a pleasing design and comfortable furnishings. Very well equipped with full size kitchen and laundry appliances and two full baths. Sheets and towels were good quality and a small shampoo and soap were provided. Full service grocery stores (Tops and Aldi) as well as drug stores within a two block walk. Easy to walk to everything downtown. Very convenient and free parking behind the building. Took advantage of the Amity Coffee Co. every morning that is on the first floor of the building. Best meal we ate was at the Union Block, only a block away. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
na, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We went for my sisters bachelorette weekend and the house was absolutely gorgeous. The pictures dont do it justice. This place was incredibly spacious and there are so many wineries and breweries in the area we were never bored. Though because of covid we did the tastings at the house. We had such a lovely time.
View Property: Four Chimneys
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintners House
Malta, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property Manager
We had a slight problem with the electronic lock and Joleen responded quickly and helped us resolve our issue.
Property
The property is perfect for a couples get away. The many outdoor areas are great as is the area down by the water. The one bedroom has a wonderful view of the lake which is nice to wake up to every morning. The kitchen although a little small is fully stocked and met our needs perfectly. As this was our 3rd time at the property we will be returning again next year.
View Property: Painted Quail
New York City, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive staff. Quick to respond to emails and got us new TP the same day when it because clear that the last guest took all the extra stock.
Property
An absolutley adorable apartment. I wish I could hire your decorator for my home space. Truely everything you need for cooking in the apartment. Sometimes "furnished" kitchens are quite limited, but not this one. Loved the big windows, large mirror, kitchen island, and comfy bed.
View Property: Sheridan House-Grand Studio
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2020
Property Manager
The team is amazing to work with. They are quick to respond to any questions you have. The property was ready for us and the directions were easy to use. I would highly recommend them to my friends.
Property
Beautiful historic home. Great relaxing way to step back in time. Great location to town, wineries and lakes. The grounds are fantastic with lots of room for activities. Great for group of couples get away or a family vacation. I look forward to staying there again in the future!
View Property: Wagener Estate
Pittsford, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great location - private with excellent view.
View Property: Blackbird Cottage