Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
New York, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2020
Property Manager
Great experience. Booking was easy and house had everything we could have wanted and more.
Property
Great experience. House was new and nice and had everything we could have wanted and more.
View Property: Gimme Shelter
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was great to work with - she responded to things very quickly and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Property
The Chateau was even better than we expected - great property with great amenities and very clean. The kitchen had everything we needed, the deck and fire pit were great, we loved the hot tub, and the bed was very comfortable. We look forward to coming back in the future!
View Property: Chateau
na, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had the most fun and many, many laughs! We went at the end of February, and the view was beautiful! We are so looking forward to going back when the weather is warmer because we loved it that much!
View Property: Serenity Place
Albany, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
The reservation process was very easy.
Property
Although Hammondsport was very closed down due to COVID-19 pandemic, it is a nice place to walk around. The grocery store was open and we enjoyed making some great meals in the kitchen. We did drive to one of the many wineries and bought wine. We hope to go back again.
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2020
Property Manager
It was great when I had a question they got right back to me.
Property
Comfortable, had everything we needed to relax.
View Property: Chateau
Fleetwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2020
Property Manager
I worked with Joleen and she was very quick to respond and easy to work with!
Property
Wonderful stay and house!
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2019
Property Manager
Linger Hospitality and Joleen specifically were very responsive and willing to work with us in any way that they could in order to make our experience more enjoyable.
Property
Lake Shore Lodge is a beautiful property with every amenity needed in order to make your stay comfortable.
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was wonderful to deal with. She was quick to respond to my emails even on Sunday!
Property
Went for Seneca Lake Deck the halls wine event with 5 ladies. The house was just perfect! The area was very private yet close to the main road. We so enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. This place is just right for families or girls get a way. Cant wait to visit again!
View Property: Chateau
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property Manager
We were so grateful to have M's emergency number when we arrived and could not access the code. Thank you for your responsiveness. From booking to leaving we appreciated your communications which were detailed and helpful.
Property
It was just such a lovely weekend. We hiked the outlet trail, and Watkins Glen, and visited the Windmill shops. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your strikingly beautiful property. The Chateau was lovely, comfortable and the location along Lake Seneca was picturesque and had many nearby attractions. The home was immaculately kept and the basement game/TV area was a favorite with teens and older children. Of course, having a hot tub and a well-situated outdoor fire pit added to our enjoyment. In all, we couldn't have asked for a better place to get away for a birthday weekend.
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was awesome, attentive, kind, and very accommodating. She was knowledgable of the area and provided useful recommendations.
Property
The property was perfect. It was decorated beautifully and it had everything you could need for your stay and then some. The use of space in the house is exceptional and done so that it didn't feel crammed, but just right. The beds, linens, soaps, and everything provided for our stay was top notch.
View Property: Painted Quail
Binghamton, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
Working with Jolene was wonderful! She answered any questions we had and made sure we were set for our entire trip. We ended up leaving a wedding gift in the cabin and Jolene retrieved it right away and is working to get it back to us ASAP I cant say enough good things!
Property
We rented both the Chateau and Castello cabins for our wedding weekend to have our entire bridal party together. Both were absolutely beautiful, impeccably clean and made us feel right at home. We are already talking about a trip back!
View Property: Castello
Binghamton, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
Working and communicating with Jolene was extremely easy and helpful! She made booking our stay stress free and answered any questions we had.
Property
We rented both the Chateau and Castello cabins for our wedding weekend to have our entire bridal party together. Both were absolutely beautiful, impeccably clean and made us feel right at home. We are already talking about a trip back!
View Property: Chateau
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This special family wedding vacation was made very memorable because of our stays at Chateau and Castello. The properties are clean and beautiful for a large adult family wanting to be together. The location, views and amenities were just amazing for us. We shared meals, happy conversations around the fire pit and warmed in the hot tub! Thank you Joleen, you were very helpful and we will recommend your beautiful properties to our friends and family!
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was great! We had 4 wonderful days. The cottage is quaint and nicely decorated. It is older but well maintained. The glassed-in porch is beautiful. We spent alot of time there. Only negative is the very small shower in the 2nd bath. We love the Finger Lakes area. This cottage is a destination worth returning to!!!
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly.
Property
Great stay! It was just as advertised and we loved the lake!
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great.
Property
The house was beautiful, with everything very clean. The bathrooms are all updated and lovely. While I was concerned about the rooms connected by the curtain, they too were clean and comfortable. The house provided lots of room to relax, and the outdoor area was great.
View Property: Four Chimneys
Kitchener, CA
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was wonderful to deal with responding to any questions very promptly!
Property
We loved our stay Vintners house. This house is well appointed and is in a great location. Hammondsport is a cute town with lovely people. You are within walking distance to restaurants and the waterfront.
View Property: Vintners House
Seven Hills, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent customer service!!!
Property
Our stay was wonderful! Your cottage is comfortable, beautiful with a wonderful view of Lamoka Lake!!! We love the Painted Quail Cottage and look forward to visiting the cottage again in the future!!
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sweet Home Suite
Hummelstown, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
From the booking process to the day after we left, Joleen has been a joy to work with!
Property
The house was beautiful, great view, very clean and had everything we needed!
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property
Beautiful property and views, very clean, quiet, and peaceful. So many amenities...new canoe, paddle board, kayaks, and pedal boat all conveniently onsite at no extra charge. Close to so many wineries, parks, and other Finger Lake attractions! Loved the place and would definitely stay there again...never heard of Waneta Lake until we booked the trip, but so glad we chose this location! Thank You to Linger Hospitality and the owners of Duckingham Cottage!!!
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was quick to answer. The information about thing to do in the area that she has at the cottage was very helpful.
Property
Prefect location to alot of attractions that the finger lakes region has to offer. The view from the cottage was beautiful.
View Property: Lakeside Getaway
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property
Our girls weekend getaway was quite possibly one of the best long weekend trips! Duckingham Cottage was the cutest little cottage and the owners truly thought about the needs and enjoyment of the guests staying there! We were greeted with lovely accommodations, plenty of fun things to do, information for the area, and access to the equipment such as kayaks and paddleboards that came with the house. The guestbook is such a clever idea for future guests to read. On the drive home we were already planning a return trip!
View Property: Duckingham Cottage