Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
Lambertville, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property Manager
I did not have direct contact with the team. But the online processes were great.
Property
The property was in great condition, was as-described, and check in and check out were easy.
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
Solon, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2022
Property
View Property: The Loft
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to work with and responsive to questions!
Property
Not only is this home absolutely beautiful, but it also has everything we needed for a peaceful weekend away. The small workspace upstairs was perfect for getting some work done while staying. Great location to Seneca Lake wineries and of course, the FLX Wienery.
View Property: Morning Dove Villa
Elizabethtown, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2022
Property Manager
Good communication. Love the Welcome Book at the property & the planning email in advance.
Property
It was the perfect, cozy place for a long weekend getaway. Beautiful interior with amazing views. Perfectly located on a smaller lake for a more serene stay while being close to Keuka and Seneca for wine trails or other excursions.
View Property: Croft Cove
Colden, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2022
Property
Amazing property. Loved the house and view. Its secluded, but not impossible to find or get to. Really ups your stay from a vacation to a getaway. Cant wait to go back!
View Property: Painted Quail
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Very cute lake house. We enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Pleasant Bay Retreat
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sheridan House-Studio
Bethlehem, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2022
Property Manager
The team is easy to contact for questions about your stay, before and during. We have used Linger many times and appreciate their service.
Property
Once again a wonderful time at this property which is a home away from home. The amenities are great. The house is beautiful and clean. it is a great location as well to explore this beautiful region.
View Property: Castello
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
The stay was a nice peaceful getaway, exactly what we were looking for. It was what we expected, from online descriptions. The lake view was beautiful.
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2022
Property Manager
quick to respond very professional easy to follow instructions
Property
Nice place, it was clean and cozy.
View Property: Castello
New Tripoli, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2022
Property Manager
We have rented several properties through Joleen. She has always been very responsive and the homes matched their descriptions.
Property
The home was exactly as advertised. It was very clean and well maintained. The owners went above and beyond in leaving us a note and welcome bottle of wine!
View Property: Serenity Place
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2021
Property Manager
The experience I had dealing with the owners and staff was fantastic. They all went above and beyond for me. Dealing with the owners and staff was fantastic. They got back to me right away and made sure we had everything we wanted or needed. I would really recommend using this beautiful log cabin. I can honestly say they made sure we had everything.
Property
The experience I had staying at this awesome log cabin was fantastic. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. No one is around. They made sure we had everything. The cabin was super clean and the owners had everything that you would need. The fireplace was so relaxing and gave off awesome heat. I recommend staying here. You will love it.
View Property: Cedar Lane Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2021
Property Manager
Linger Hospitality was very easy to work with. All details of check in were received in a timely manner.
Property
Croft Cove is a very cute cottage. I can imagine the deck is a great place to hang out in the summer. It was too cold for us, but the deck had a beautiful view of sunset. Very clean and well stocked.
View Property: Croft Cove
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2021
Property Manager
Joleen was great, we had some scheduling difficulties she was happy to work through & was very understanding & helpful. Very refreshing in todays world - the rental house was great too. Looking forward to using their services again.
Property
The house was great!
Strasburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very accommodating and friendly, very positive experience. Very convenient to reserve the stay.
Property
The property was amazing! Perfect location, beautiful finishes and very accommodating. We had an incredible stay!
View Property: Wildwood Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent! Very easy to deal with. Answered questions promptly.
Property
Overall we had a great stay at your property. room sizes were great, plenty of kitchen utensils, great porch, tables outside, grill, and hot tub.
View Property: Pleasant Bay Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2021
Property Manager
Both Joleen and Ruth responded to email inquiries consistently.
Property
Great property for large group (accommodated 14 family members) and for visiting the wineries.
View Property: Four Chimneys
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2021
Property Manager
The staff were very responsive and efficient.
Property
The house was lovely, especially the upstairs balconies with leafy treetop views. Perfect for morning coffee!
View Property: Vintners House
abington, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Gets back to you soon to answer your questions.
Property
Great view, accommodations, and location. Home is beautiful and stocked. Its clean and organized. Nice appliances. Very spacious. Love the ping-pong and pool tables. Great deck in the rear with a fire area. Loved the paddle-board and canoe. Tons of fun! Thank you for opening up your home to strangers so that they can enjoy a little slice of heaven.
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Schwenksville, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Amity Rose Inn
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Property Manager
This charming home was reminiscent of something from a Hallmark Christmas Channel movie. It is listed on the National Registry of Historical Homes. Penn Yan is a charming NY. Finger Lakes Region alternate to typical hotel accommodations. It had character and history. Oh, if the walls could talk! My son and his fiance loved that they had their own suite separate from the rest of the home to prepare for their wedding. They stayed in another location for their Honeymoon night, but this home was more charming. We appreciate that the landlord provided a booklet detailing expectations and requests to keep quiet after 10 p.m. to respect neighbors. Jolene was quick to respond to any questions we may have had.
Property
Our family enjoys utilizing vacation homes for holiday family events, but were concerned about getting just the right place for our son's wedding Destination Wedding. We were very pleased with this Penn Yan National Registry of Historic Homes. This charming home was reminiscent of something from a Hallmark Christmas Channel movie. The interior Design vintage rooms were very romantic. The lighting Tiffany lamps and Matellaise quilts with matching shams made for a cozy chic ambiance. Although the home had period appropriate narrow staircases, we could navigate the luggage. Panel door dividers could use a new track, but still provided privacy. The pantry was a nice addition. The Kitchen was larger than most we've seen in vacation cottages. I can picture our son and wife returning on their 5th, 10th, 25th etc., anniversaries. Penn Yan is a charming NY. Finger Lakes Region alternate to typical hotel accommodations. It had character and history. Oh, if the walls could talk! My son and his fiance loved that they had their own suite separate from the rest of the home to prepare for their wedding. They stayed in another location for their Honeymoon night, but this home was more charming. We appreciate that the landlord provided a booklet detailing expectations and requests to keep quiet after 10 p.m. to respect neighbors.
View Property: Wagener Estate
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Property Manager
Professional & forthcoming! They were great with paperwork & with answering questions.
Property
So beautiful & spacious. Linens, pillows, blankets & towels super plentiful & clean. Fully stocked which was so convenient. Beautiful home & view.
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2021
Property
What a fabulous place to stay on Keuka Lake! The home itself is well-appointed, with everything you could need/want including a kitchen well-equipped for the cook, including a gas grill. The outdoor seating is plentiful, and takes full advantage of the location, with gorgeous views of the lake from every spot. The BEST spot was directly next to the water: four Adirondack chairs surround a cozy fire pit, where we made S'Mores and gazed at the stars at night! We loved having the convenient use of the kayaks and the canoe right there; this was one of my must-haves in looking for an AirBnB in the Finger Lakes. Also, there is an adorable cabin right next to the lake, which kids/tweens would just love. I also appreciated the guest book(s) outlining local dining options - yes, of course we can always Google search, but we liked the recommendations from other guests and having a guide with all the information about the home in the binder. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others!
View Property: Bluff`s Charm