Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
I worked with Jolene and she was great. She was quick to respond to any questions we had.
Property
It was very clean and there was a lot of room. The pool/ping pong table was great for the kids when the weather was bad. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Fayetville, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We loved the spacious house, especially all the bathrooms! It's always nice to not have to share a bathroom! What a nice location and property!
View Property: Four Chimneys
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was extremely nice and professional. Replied quickly and answered any questions I had.
Property
Cabin was exactly as described and looked just like the pictures. It was everything we needed!
View Property: Cedar Lane Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
Property
The property was just beautiful. The cottage had everything and was a beautiful setting. There was kayaks, canoes, paddleboat,and 2 new paddleboards were all on hand. Great location to keuka lake ,where there are lots of wineries and restaurants. Close to Watkins Glen and letchworth state park. Hammondsport is a very quaint town. Absolutely loved it here would go back.
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
Property
We stayed 3 nights, and after the first day I called the owner to see if we could extend our stay. Says it all! Beautiful location on west-facing shore of Waneta Lake, with a long grass lawn running down to the lakes edge, and great views over to the west shoreline. The house is both comfortable and well equipped, and with charm and flexibility. There is the space to have privacy even if you are in a group eg the main room plus kitchen, then a separate bar and games room, in addition to the deck outside. And, last but not least, a fire-pit where we enjoyed smores across 3 generations. Great memories. Hope we can come back and make more!
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Wethersfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Home was exceptional and exactly as described on your site . Joleen was vey responsive to all of our inquiries and they took the extra steps to ensure we would be comfortable on our vacation .
Property
One of our most memorable vacations and the home was a perfect spot for a large group . Many happy memories made at Goose House. The home was perfectly suited to our group and the location was accessible to many surrounding areas of interest. Wonderful kitchen and large gathering areas and the pool, dock and yard gave many options for outdoor activities .
View Property: Goose House
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simple Pleasures
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aloha Sunshine
Huntingdon Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
We had wonderful experience working with Joleen
Property
It's a gem
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castello
Taboao da Serra, BR
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintners House
Martinsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
A big thank you to Joleen for being so friendly and easy to work with! She happily answered any questions I had before our stay, no matter how small or silly they might have been. I appreciate everything she did for us to make our stay a success!
Property
I CANNOT say enough wonderful things about the Goose House! It was beautiful in the pictures and even more wonderful in person! The lakeside views were magical and the heated pool was so perfect for our not-totally-summer weather. It easily accommodated our large group comfortably, and I think there were still areas of the house that we didn't get to use! We will definitely be back!
View Property: Goose House
Kenmore, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was reasonable and responsive. Fast and friendly.
Property
We stayed as a group of 13 friends and family. The property was big enough to have privacy, but still had great gathering spaces for the whole group. Being so close to the East Bluff Marina was an added benefit - we literally walked to pick up our boat on which we spent our Saturday! We could have comfortably brought on a bigger group if we wanted. Ample food storage and a natural gas grill made food preparation and serving easy. I'll be back.
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
They were quick to respond to my questions
Property
Big, beautiful house with plenty to do with pool table/ping pong table, books, movies and games! Nice big deck with beautiful views of the lake! Well stocked kitchen and big family room with plenty of seating! Only 1 of the 3 bedrooms had a TV. Would've been nice to have a TV in all bedrooms but not a deal breaker! Within an hour drive of lots of hiking and lots of wineries! Highly recommend!!
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Tomball, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was very helpful and quick on responses to any questions I might have had.
Property
We loved the cottage and its amenities. It was very clean and equipped with anything we might need. We absolutely loved the front porch for morning coffee! And it is in a charming town with nice shops and restaurants. Would definitely go back.
View Property: Vintners House
Laurelton, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was very accommodating. When I realized that I needed to stay an extra day, she replied promptly with an updated contract.
Property
The location was beautiful. The house had a lot of space and amenities.
View Property: Serenity Place
Delmar, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: May 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
Working with Linger Hospitality was seamless. Joleen was very responsive and helpful with my questions about the property and even gave us some great restaurant recommendations.
Property
The house worked out great for our group, plenty of room for everyone to spread out and we could look at that lake view all day, just beautiful!
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
I didnt work too much with the members of your team but the communication is great!
Property
This house was absolutely perfect! We came up for a girls weekend to visit Watkins Glen and were not disappointed. You are truly in the middle of nowhere- beautiful rolling hills, gorgeous skies. You really couldnt ask for more. The house has everything you could possibly need. Everything was decorated perfectly, it was so cute! They have toys and books for kids as well as board games and video games! We had a blast. Waking up to that lake every morning was another huge plus!! There is plenty of seating outside and the views are gorgeous. They have a picnic table, canoe and fire pit!! If you have the opportunity to check this house out I would highly recommend it! The owners have truly thought of everything. Thanks for an amazing weekend!
View Property: Painted Quail
Conshohocken, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was incredible to work with! Quick to reply even after hours when the lake experienced a power outage!
Property
The property is beautiful and would be amazing during the warmer weather! Plenty of parking unlike any house on the lake! The house says it sleeps 14, I would say 13 due to the pull out couch actually being a futon. Also, the one room with the two single beds is more for children with lower ceilings/not as beautiful as the other rooms! Some furniture is a little older, use chairs and beds with caution!
View Property: Four Chimneys
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
It was our first time to the area and I had a lot of questions on where to go and what to do. The team was so helpful! When we arrived I had a question about the hot tub. My request was answered almost immediately!
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was so cozy and beautiful. We really enjoyed our time there. The view was amazing and the area was so peaceful and quiet. Perfect place to relax and enjoy time with family or friends.
View Property: Castello
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful experience, Joleen was incredibly helpful. Our original door code did not work and she was able to set a new one for us within minutes and send it over. Really nice to have someone happy to be helping, especially when it was raining and we just wanted to get in! Thank you!!
Property
Exceeded our expectations beyond belief! Amazingly beautiful and relaxing setting. Everything was very clean, white linens (always crucial in hospitality), and the views were breathtaking. From the moment we spotted this cottage pulling onto the road from the top of the hill, we were so excited. The interior is just as beautiful as the exterior. Beware of the back deck, it can get very slippery if it is wet!
View Property: Painted Quail