Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
MYERSTOWN, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful, clean, comfortable, and in lovely downtown Penn Yan! A great place to stay while exploring the surrounding parks, lakes, and downtown.
View Property: Sheridan House-Grand Studio
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property Manager
Jolene was a pleasure to work with and was quick to fix any concerns and problems that we had.
Property
The lodge was beautiful and worthy of any stay. It had all the needed water sport activities to keep the family safe and occupied.
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
na, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
It was amazing. House was beautiful and clean. Property was very private. Understanding that the landscaping was not finished is understandable but trimming the weeds would have made for more pleasant walking to the shoreline. Other than that it was perfect
View Property: Wilderfell
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was amazing to work with. She even made a special trip out to the property to see if there was electricity by the dock. Those personal touches are something you cant get from Vrbo or Airbnb.
Property
Gimme Shelter is truly a gem on Keuka Lake. Its impeccably decorated and had all the comforts of home. Sitting on the upper deck taking in the incredible views, there were so many times when people walked by to say I love his house. We did too! Only a day into our trip we talked about booking again next year.
View Property: Gimme Shelter
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
It was a great experience. The cottage is beautiful. Perfect for a small family.
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen answered every question (and I had plenty!) and made the whole process easy.
Property
Highly recommend! Our biggest complaint is that we couldnt stay longer...3 nights was not enough! Everything was as described or better. Clean, comfortable, spacious and stocked with everything we needed to just relax and get away. Having a kitchen just off the deck was so convenient for morning coffee and dining on the deck. We bought firewood and sat around the fire pit every night to watch the fire flies and make smores. The stars from the dock were incredible it reminded me of the Adirondacks but without the mosquitos! The cell service is a bit erratic but the WiFi worked very well. The house is convenient to many local attractions like wineries, micro breweries, parks, etc. so glad we came!
View Property: MidLake Magic
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was very helpful from the get go. She answered all of my questions promptly. She gave me recommendations for dining and activities in the area.
Property
We had 7 couples total between the two cabins. The cabins were perfect! They were very spacious and clean! Everyone loved the massive deck with beautiful views of the lake. We also enjoyed using the fire pits in the evenings. The yards were huge. So it felt very private. The whole experience was perfect! We cant wait to go back!!!
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property Manager
Had only good contacts with your guys.
Property
Property was wonderful.
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Pittsford, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2020
Property Manager
All my questions were answered prior to our trip. We had everything we needed at the cottage. Our stay was wonderful.
Property
We had stayed at Keuka Lake for many years on East Bluff Road and loved it but they werent renting anymore. To our delight we liked this place even better and we were sad to leave. Loved waking up to the glorious sunrise that could be seen through the large windows. The views are gorgeous. Being across from the bluff was so very pretty. Highly recommend staying here.
View Property: The View Alone
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2020
Property Manager
Jolene was very accommodating to all my questions by email. She was a joy to work with and I never felt like I was a bother to her! Very professional! Thank you.
Property
The cottage was awesome and more than we imagined! Clean, cute, cozy! Perfect weather to enjoy sitting on the deck! Thank you.
View Property: Lakeside Getaway
Fleetwood, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2020
Property Manager
We have stayed in this property several times. For the first time there was a problem. Overnight we lost water pressure and some water appeared on the basement floor. We discovered it at 5:45 am. Upon calling the emergency number one of the owners was at the property by 6:15 am. It ended up not being a significant problem and water pressure returned. I mention this because I have had some issues with other rental places where problems took forever to address or never got addressed at all. The response here was great. The owners also were very flexible with rescheduling due to COVID 19 . Highly recommend this company..
Property
Have stayed here a number of times. Great place. Clean, well appointed with amenities like hot tub and fire pit. The deck was perfect for sitting out enjoying the view of the lake. Also well positioned to get to lots of wineries , breweries and more. Highly recommend.
View Property: Castello
Saxonburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2020
Property Manager
All questions or concerns were promptly answered. Very easy to deal with and very personable.
Property
The cottage was very well appointed. The bar area a nice surprise. The decor was very cute and so clean. Loved the huge fire pit and the large selection of water crafts. The location is perfectly situated between Wakins Glen and Hammondsport.
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Corning, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2020
Property Manager
It appears that you have teamwork in order and you truly care about your customers. The views from cedar lane are breathtaking and so surreal.
Property
Totally relaxing it was a conversation piece for sure will be back soon
View Property: Cedar Lane Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2020
Property Manager
They were very nice and accommodating very professional was a pleasure to talk to and very easy to reach
Property
It was a great relaxing weekend loved the patio as well as down by the water it was nice that Roys boat rental was so close to the cottage and that made enjoying the water front even better in our stay there everything was clean and nicely decorated over all a great weekend the only thing I would recommend is we thought it had a dishwasher from the way the ad was but other then that the stay was great
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2020
Property
SUCH a beautiful escape. Absolutely perfect in every way. This home away from home made our vacation a dream. Super comfortable and they truly went out of their way to make sure you have all that you need...fishing poles all ready to go..paddle boat + boards kayak play...firepit smore nights..board game nights...outside grill and beautiful sunset dinners..hard to even leave their home. BUT!...when you do the sweet little town is filled with lots character and must stops. The surrounding area had the best road side pull over adventures as well!! I can go on forever..we will definitely be heading back to check out ALL seasons!
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and responded to all my questions the same day.
Property
Wilderfell is in an amazing location with a beautiful view of Keuka. The house was cozy and had everything we needed. We had a great week, very peaceful and relaxing. We would love to come back.
View Property: Wilderfell
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen has been so helpful and accommodating!
Property
The house was beautiful! I will definitely be staying again..
View Property: Pleasant Bay Retreat
Westport, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2020
Property Manager
Prompt, courteous communication.
Property
The home is gorgeous! Incredibly clean, well decorated, comfortable, fun space for spending time as a family. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies and there was so much to do inside the house and out. We loved fishing from the dock, playing the ring toss game, swimming in the lake, and sitting out at the picnic table. For families of younger children the gates to the dock are very thoughtful. We loved being in the "tree house"! It was a very cozy yet elegant space to relax in for a few days.
View Property: Painted Quail
New York, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2020
Property Manager
Great experience. Booking was easy and house had everything we could have wanted and more.
Property
Great experience. House was new and nice and had everything we could have wanted and more.
View Property: Gimme Shelter
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was great to work with - she responded to things very quickly and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Property
The Chateau was even better than we expected - great property with great amenities and very clean. The kitchen had everything we needed, the deck and fire pit were great, we loved the hot tub, and the bed was very comfortable. We look forward to coming back in the future!
View Property: Chateau
na, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had the most fun and many, many laughs! We went at the end of February, and the view was beautiful! We are so looking forward to going back when the weather is warmer because we loved it that much!
View Property: Serenity Place
Albany, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
The reservation process was very easy.
Property
Although Hammondsport was very closed down due to COVID-19 pandemic, it is a nice place to walk around. The grocery store was open and we enjoyed making some great meals in the kitchen. We did drive to one of the many wineries and bought wine. We hope to go back again.
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2020
Property Manager
It was great when I had a question they got right back to me.
Property
Comfortable, had everything we needed to relax.
View Property: Chateau
Fleetwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2020
Property Manager
I worked with Joleen and she was very quick to respond and easy to work with!
Property
Wonderful stay and house!
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge