Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
Rome, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2021
Property Manager
Joleen has been responsive, accommodating and understanding our needs.
Property
The Blackbird is a small cozy cottage with every thing you need to enjoy a weekend in wine country. This was our second stay at the Blackbird and was pleasantly surprised with the updates done. Thanks Joleen
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Romulus, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2021
Property Manager
Myron was very responsive to our questions and went out of his way to show us the property. If there were any issues they were addressed promptly.
Property
Wide Open Views has a million dollar view of Seneca Lake! Most lovely sunsets. The house is tastefully decorated and the beds are comfortable!
View Property: Wide Open Views
Paramus, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Love the location house is very nice and clean. Definitely looking forward to coming in summer.
View Property: Goose House
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2021
Property Manager
The booking was fast and easy. When we needed assistance we were called back right away. Very responsive.
Property
The stay was even better than we had hoped. The property was beautiful. Welcoming, incredibly clean and an amazing amount of space. Every part of the house made us feel like we were really in relaxed luxury. We will definitely be booking again!
View Property: Chateau
Wyomissing, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2021
Property Manager
Very accommodating and responsive to our needs. Got back to me in a timely manner any time I had a question.
Property
This house is amazing! Plenty of room/space for everyone without feeling crowded. We went in the winter and were still able to enjoy the outside deck. Can't wait to come back in the summer.
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Dragonfly landing is an amazing property. There is lots to do around the house as well as nearby. There are plenty of wineries for wine tasting. The place has a basketball court which the kids had a blast around. Fully equipped with a hot tub, basket ball court and a kids playroom and tons of games there is never a dull moment. Joleen was a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend this property and we look forward to booking it again.
View Property: Dragonfly Landing
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2020
Property Manager
Very professional
Property
The stay made my family and I have a Fairytale Christmas
View Property: Cedar Lane Cabin
New Rochelle, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2020
Property Manager
Prompt response for any inquiries. Had an issue with the code that was resolved in few mins.
Property
Great location. 45 mins from Corning museum which was planned ahead of time. Amazing view from all area of the house looking at the lake view.
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2020
Property Manager
Myron and Joleen were wonderful to work with. They responded promptly to messages and made sure we had everything we needed.
Property
The cottage was a wonderful spot for our weekend getaway. The living room was the perfect spot to sit and drink our coffee and watch the sunrise. The fireplace was perfect for the chilly nights. It had everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property Manager
Jolene is very responsive to questions and provides a lot of information for check in and check out.
Property
We have stayed in the Finger Lakes many times and Duckingham Cottage has been our favorite. It is centrally located between Keuka and Seneca wine trails. The cottage is extremely well stocked and very clean. We felt like we were at home. We loved the game room. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen always replied to emails quickly. Payment Transactions were effortless
Property
Dragonfly Landing is beautiful. The property, the house, the lake, everything. I can't want to rent it during the summer in the future. It was very quiet and we loved the fire pit!
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Our recent stay at the Chateau was terrific - a very memorable Thanksgiving for our family. The home was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the pool table, hot tub, and deck overlooking Seneca Lake. We look forward to returning soon!
View Property: Chateau
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was great!
Property
Everything was great!
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2020
Property Manager
Great to work with!
Property
This home is stunning! My friends and I enjoyed walking in the mornings and gathering in the living area and at the fire pit at night. It was close to everything. We loved it!
View Property: Serenity Place
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2020
Property Manager
All communications were promptly received and were first rate. Everything was very clear and helpful.
Property
The cottage was a wonderful mix of old world charm and modern efficiency. Everything was clean, worked well and was exactly as described. The location was perfect too. It was in easy walking distance to the town center, which has a good selection of places to eat. Also, it was short drive to some great wineries. The cottage was well stocked and equipped. We would love to stay there again.
View Property: Vintners House
north tonawanda, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Amity Rose Inn
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property Manager
I called Joleen about early. Check in and she was very prompt getting back to me. Booking was very easy online and all the checkin information was sent to me plenty of time ahead.
Property
The View Alone is perfect. A great little place right on the water with few steps to the beach. Weve enjoyed our stay both in the summer and fall. The house is quaint with everything you need. Clean towels and comfortable beds. It is near several good wineries and a great hike on the Outlet Trail! We have two young boys and they love to play outside. A perfect place to get away!
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
Very prompt responses and thorough detail in explanations.
Property
The cabin is amazing!!! Quaint, quiet and truly beautiful. Stunning views from the front porch, kitchen and master bedroom. Plenty of living space as well as multiple rooms for sleeping. Linens fresh and clean. Cozy outdoor fire pit for relaxing evenings.
View Property: Lake `n Logs
Syracuse, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
Easy experience, received email with instructions and the cabin codes. Enjoyed how easy the process was.
Property
10/10 would recommend or come back to this cabin. Beautiful porch swing to check great views. Inside of the cabin was also very nice and has all the appliances or things youll need for a weekend away. Within 10 minutes to town, and very close to wineries. Wonderful stay!
View Property: Cedar Lane Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property Manager
Fantastic dealing with Joleen. She was responsive. The emails had all info that we needed and the property was in good shape so we didn't need to reach out to anyone else.
Property
This property is extremely clean, in the heart of Penn Yan. No one above you and the coffee shop below. Plenty of free parking in the front and back of the unit. One bedroom has no windows which is perfect if you want to truly relax and not know when the sun comes up although the dark curtains in the other bedroom really didn't allow much light in either. The kitchen was stocked with everything we could have ever wanted. This location is 20 min to Geneva, 30 min to Watkins Glen & Canandaigua. We stocked up with items from Wegman's (my favorite grocery store) on our first day and enjoyed the FLX. I would highly recommend this unit. The only drawback is there isn't private outdoor space to sit but it rained while we were there so I really didn't miss the opportunity.
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had a great weekend staying at the Painted quail cottage! It is an adorable cottage with lots of charm and character! It was very clean and cozy! We loved the view of the lake from the back deck! The area is nice and quiet and private. Highly recommend!
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was a pleasure and prompt with responses. We truly appreciate all her hard work
Property
The cottage was a dream, secluded enough to feel a million miles away and cozy that it feels like home away from home. Beautifully kept property
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seneca Vista
Sykesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was great. She quickly responded to emails and was super helpful with my questions regarding travel during the pandemic.
Property
Theres only one word to describe this house: PERFECT! We literally LOVED everything about the house. The views, the fire pit, the layout of the house. Dont miss out on this rental!
View Property: MidLake Magic