Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
Slatington, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
Property Manager
Easy process throughout booking and arrival.
Property
Place was beautiful, perfect winter getaway.
View Property: Chateau
Coopersburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2022
Property Manager
Great correspondence
Property
Impressed with the size and cleanliness of the home. Yes. I said home. Very warm and comfy feeling!
View Property: Moondance
Strasburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay, the cabin was amazing!
View Property: Wildwood Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022
Property Manager
Great properties, good communication, easy.
Property
We found Seneca Vista To be perfect for our needs as a couple with a dog. Very serene location yet easy access to Finger Lake attractions. Lots of light with window views for less than perfect weather days; the deck a major plus. Able to rest and relax soundlyalmost retreat-like in this idyllic nature setting (beautiful fall colors)!
View Property: Seneca Vista
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to book and the check-in/check out process was simple.
Property
We would stay in the Studio again for sure. Next time we'd love to bring friends and rent the Studio and Suite. The location was perfect. The parking was great and food close by was great. It is a bit of a drive out to some of the wineries but perfect place to come back to for dinner and relax. We loved Penn Yan and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Sheridan House-Studio
Orchard Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022
Property Manager
Property
House was so beautiful with an amazing view and very clean!
View Property: Vanster House
West Oneonta, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022
Property Manager
Linger Hospitality provide prompt, courteous, and clear response to all of our questions.
Property
Wonderful place for our small college buddy reunion. Secluded, beautiful location with many amenities including even a pickleball court - centrally located for touring the finger lakes area. We're planning on a return visit.
View Property: Dragonfly Landing
POCONO LAKE, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2022
Property Manager
Had issue with the lock Service was prompt and efficient and very courteous
Property
Loved our location and the cottage
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Willowick, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Liberty on the Lake
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2022
Property Manager
The ease of the reservations by booking online. The email confirming payments. All was done with ease and comfort. No need for any questions. Everything was written out and confirmed with an email. Never had an issue.
Property
The Cedar Lane Cabin. Fit everyone perfectly. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets and the roomy bedrooms. The house was in a perfect location to area wineries and 10 min to Penn Yan. Yet you were not in a busy area. So it was very relaxing and enjoyable to stay at. No TV. But you really don't need one. So much to do around that area. It was a pleasure to be off the grid.
View Property: Cedar Lane Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2022
Property
Our stay was all that we'd hoped it would be, and more. Whether having our morning coffee watching the deer play in the yard, swinging on the front porch watching twilight overtake the hills beyond the water, or sharing stories with friends around the fire pit, you're struck with appreciation for having had the experience.
View Property: Majestic View Lodge
Mesa, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022
Property Manager
Host was easy to work with.
Property
House was as described. We loved the large kitchen table. The yard was beautiful. Parking for one by the house and additional parking in the church lot was great - so no one had to park in the street.
View Property: Vintners House
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2022
Property Manager
They responded to any questions before we arrived quickly and were in communication to us during our stay.
Property
The home was exactly how it is described in VRBO. It was comfortable and plenty of room for our family of 6. The house is beautiful, clean and large. The week was very enjoyable. We used the paddle boat and kayaks, fished off the dock, grilled, and played ping pong. There was not a moment we were bored. Thank you for helping to make our celebration fun.
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
York, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
This was a quaint loft perfect for a weekend stay in Penn Yan. The loft is within walking distance of various small businesses that provided delicious food and treats for the weekend. The room was very clean and provided amenities for a group of four.
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
It was so easy and the space we rented was absolutely beautiful. Beautiful space and area. Absolutely adored this house.
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022
Property Manager
the whole process was very easy
Property
We loved Morning Dove Villa!It was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities we needed and then some.The location was perfect also.It is so close to so many wineries up and down rt 14.Cant wait to return.
View Property: Morning Dove Villa
Allentown, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone at Linger Hospitality was very nice and accommodating. I had a very good experience.
Property
My friends and I LOVED the house and the location. We are paddle-boarders, so the lake access and dock were perfect. The house was beautiful and had all the amenities you could want. The finishes and decorating were high end. We loved sitting on the porch swing or dock with morning coffee or pm wine. Access to the lake was perfect. we had an absolutely great time!!
View Property: Gimme Shelter
Parlin, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: The Loft
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Staying at the Liberty on the Lake was great! The property was clean and the views were amazing! The dock was to die for, and we spent almost all of our time out there. We were already planning our trip for next year when we were packing up!
Spencerport, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
It was the perfect place for us. Wish the weather would have been better to be able to enjoy the lake more. But we still had a great time. Gorgeous home. Well stocked and great lake frontage.
View Property: Wilderfell
Corinth, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Linger Hospitality was great to work with. Instructions for using the property were easy to understand and follow.
Property
We loved our stay at Liberty Park Manor. This was our first experience with a rental, so we weren't sure what to expect. Everything went smoothly, though. We received the information we needed for getting into the house in a timely fashion, and the house itself was great. Lots of room, a nice area in the back to grill and hang out, and we loved the front wrap around porch. An added bonus was the convenience to downtown - maybe too convenient, since we visited the ice cream parlor on the square several times! And it was an easy walk to the lake. I definitely recommend Liberty Park Manor!
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Endwell, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
Lititz, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
Everything regarding renting the property was a breeze. Check in and out was simple.
Property
Our group was so happy with our recent stay. We had six people, so we were able to rent both the suite and the studio and be right across the hall from each other. The property is so well equipped, convenient, and beautiful. The beds were very comfortable, and we had absolutely no issues with noise from the wine bar downstairs -we actually enjoined that it was there and we were able to visit with the knowledgeable servers. We all agreed that we can't imagine finding a better rental in the Finger Lakes!
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
We had very little interaction with the team but that shows how smooth the process was. The communication to us was excellent to the point where we didn't even need to reach out with questions. The stay was amazing so no need to contact anyone about problems since there were none.
Property
This house was amazing. The description and pictures were spot-on so no surprises. The kitchen was well stocked and the amenities around the house more than satisfied our needs. We used the canoes, kayaks, and paddleboat multiple times and spent most of our home-time on the deck which had ample space/seating and the firepit was perfect for the evenings. The pool/ping pong table was a life-saver as we had some rainy downtime...couldn't count the number of games we played on that table. The Dollar General store 2 minutes up the road supplied anything we forgot to bring. All in all just a great house...thank you for opening your doors to us!
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Leola, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
We appreciated the quick and kind responses to our needs during our stay. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The home was clean when we arrived and check out was a breeze. We also appreciated the immediate help from Myron when the refrigerator was not working. He came right away to take a look and fix it!! Thank you!
Property
The property was well maintained, beautiful, quiet and cozy. It was the perfect location on the lake that was only 15 minutes from neighboring towns and hiking trails! The house was very cozy, decorated so well and was the perfect location to relax along the water! The view from the bedroom was amazing too! The neighboring houses were very close, but the neighbors were very kind and quiet, we forgot they were even there!
View Property: Painted Quail