Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
Honesdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My friends and I loved staying at the Castello. It was clean and a wonderful place overall. We would definitely come back!
View Property: Castello
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was extremely helpful. She always responded to my inquiries promptly and with the needed information. She provided details for securing a driver and also some information on wineries and restaurants. I emailed her late upon arrival at the house as I needed some information and she got right back to me! I would gladly work with Joleen on any future trips.
Property
Our travel group absolutely loved the property "Gimme Shelter." Not just because the majority of us are Rolling Stones fans either. The property and house are beautiful and very well maintained and decorated. You feel right at home as soon as you walk in. Then you are treated to an exceptional view and living space upon walking up the stairs to the main living area and kitchen. The bedrooms are comfortable, well maintained, and spacious. The bathrooms are clean and accessible. The location is ideal for wine tasting trips as it is a short drive to almost all winderies. Also, the house is only about 10 minutes from downtown Hammondsport.
View Property: Gimme Shelter
Warren, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
All details were covered and the team made everything very easy
Property
We all really enjoyed our stay at this property The house had everything to offer that was needed and many extras
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
I had a great experience working with Joleen. Joleen made sure she kept me up to date with all information regarding the new lock code.
Property
The property was beautiful. At first I was a little taken back that there was only one TV but, it allowed me to take in the peace of the home more.
View Property: MidLake Magic
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen responded promptly when I had questions about our arrival and check-in since I was a first-time VRBO user.
Property
We had a very pleasant stay in the Sheridan Suite. Perfect for our week away and so much better than a hotel room. Lots of space with a pleasing design and comfortable furnishings. Very well equipped with full size kitchen and laundry appliances and two full baths. Sheets and towels were good quality and a small shampoo and soap were provided. Full service grocery stores (Tops and Aldi) as well as drug stores within a two block walk. Easy to walk to everything downtown. Very convenient and free parking behind the building. Took advantage of the Amity Coffee Co. every morning that is on the first floor of the building. Best meal we ate was at the Union Block, only a block away. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
na, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We went for my sisters bachelorette weekend and the house was absolutely gorgeous. The pictures dont do it justice. This place was incredibly spacious and there are so many wineries and breweries in the area we were never bored. Though because of covid we did the tastings at the house. We had such a lovely time.
View Property: Four Chimneys
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vintners House
Malta, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property Manager
We had a slight problem with the electronic lock and Joleen responded quickly and helped us resolve our issue.
Property
The property is perfect for a couples get away. The many outdoor areas are great as is the area down by the water. The one bedroom has a wonderful view of the lake which is nice to wake up to every morning. The kitchen although a little small is fully stocked and met our needs perfectly. As this was our 3rd time at the property we will be returning again next year.
View Property: Painted Quail
New York City, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive staff. Quick to respond to emails and got us new TP the same day when it because clear that the last guest took all the extra stock.
Property
An absolutley adorable apartment. I wish I could hire your decorator for my home space. Truely everything you need for cooking in the apartment. Sometimes "furnished" kitchens are quite limited, but not this one. Loved the big windows, large mirror, kitchen island, and comfy bed.
View Property: Sheridan House-Grand Studio
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2020
Property Manager
The team is amazing to work with. They are quick to respond to any questions you have. The property was ready for us and the directions were easy to use. I would highly recommend them to my friends.
Property
Beautiful historic home. Great relaxing way to step back in time. Great location to town, wineries and lakes. The grounds are fantastic with lots of room for activities. Great for group of couples get away or a family vacation. I look forward to staying there again in the future!
View Property: Wagener Estate
Pittsford, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great location - private with excellent view.
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was great and prepared us well for our weekend getaway!
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Landing
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you Joleen for all of your help!
Property
The property was beautiful and spacious. We enjoyed sitting on the covered porch Every night. We really liked the location, we were near everything we needed. The boat launch and ice machine Nextdoor was a great convenience. Our family had a wonderful time!
Clarence Center, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you Joleen for all of your help!
Property
The property was beautiful and spacious. We enjoyed sitting on the covered porch Every night. We really liked the location, we were near everything we needed. The boat launch and ice machine Nextdoor was a great convenience. Our family had a wonderful time!
View Property: Pleasant Bay Retreat
Penfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2020
Property Manager
Linger Hospitality was well-organized and staffed with very professional and most hospitable people.
Property
We have rented several lake houses for our extended family to vacation together over the years. Serenity place offered everything that we wanted. It has a large, well furnished, kitchen and laundry, There is a hot tub, indoor and outdoor tables and chairs for dining, a foosball table, a very good pool table, ping pong, a good table for putting together large jig-saw puzzles, as well as swimming, kayaking, and other water activities. There were well-furnished and comfortable bedrooms and baths that accommodated all ten of us.
View Property: Serenity Place
bethesda, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was very responsive. Great communication.
Property
The Sheridan house is well decorated and equipped. The Amiity coffee underneath was a great addition to our stay.
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
My questions were quickly answered and felt taken care of.
Property
Loved, loved, loved Porch Charming; it was a perfect place for college roommates to spend a great week together. The house is adorable and allowed us plenty of space to social distance and still enjoy ourselves. The porch was absolutely perfect for us and I can guarantee that was our hangout. We plan to return next year!
View Property: Porch Charming
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Seamless, timely, simple interaction from start to finish.
Property
Great, well maintained property with lots of amenities, centrally locates to Watkins Glenn, Hamondsport and Penn Yan. Great for families and couples. One minor disappointment was the lake grass a few feet from shore. We went further out in the lake to swim.
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Spencerport, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Joleen was very attentive to our needs and responded quickly.
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay! The location is great and the lake views are beautiful and very relaxing. The large deck is amazing! Accommodations are very comfortable and this house has everything you need for a great vacation. The kids loved the kayaks and paddle boards!
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Southampton, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Linger team members were very friendly and easy to work with. They returned calls / emails quickly and made sure the Goose House was perfect . They did everything they could to ensure we had a wonderful vacation.
Property
The Goose House was a beautiful place to stay! The property was perfectly maintained on the inside and out! We cant wait to stay there again!
View Property: Goose House
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The house is beautiful. Large yard with swing set which the kids loved. It is as pictured, very secluded. Only drawback was no televisions (we went back and it is not listed as an amenity- we just assumed there would be one). Thankfully the weather was great and we enjoyed all of the surrounding areas including hiking, wineries, etc.
View Property: Sweet Home Suite
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive, answered all our questions, very polite and welcoming
Property
Very quaint in a nice quiet spot in Hammondsport which was easy to navigate, had some nice attractions, but wasn't crazy busy
View Property: Vintners House
Fallston, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
na, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Easy communication; fast response time
Property
Property in good condition; clean; comfortable with good amenities
View Property: Seneca Vista
Albany, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
I had a great experience booking our Keuka vacation through Linger Hospitality . Joleen answered all my property questions in a timely manner and helped make the booking process super easy. Joleen was also available during our stay to answer any questions that arose.
Property
We loved our stay at Gimme Shelter. Its a beautiful property! The house was spacious and clean. It had a lot of amenities that helped make our stay enjoyable. My family and I had a very nice, relaxing week at Gimme Shelter on Keuka!
View Property: Gimme Shelter