Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Property Manager
Professional & forthcoming! They were great with paperwork & with answering questions.
Property
So beautiful & spacious. Linens, pillows, blankets & towels super plentiful & clean. Fully stocked which was so convenient. Beautiful home & view.
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
califon, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2021
Property Manager
They were very quick to take care of a problem with the bathtub and called me back quickly. I have been renting for several years from Linger and always had a good experience. They are quick to respond to any problem with a smile and without a sense of inconvenience. We are so happy with this company!!!
Property
This cabin, Costello fits our large family and is so centrally located to all the wineries as well as Geneva or Watkins Glen. The cabin is always spotless and everything you need is there.
View Property: Castello
Hockessin, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2021
Property Manager
Your team was always prompt and courteous in all interactions.
Property
The property was wonderful! So nicely decorated and very comfortable and clean. Only downside--but a downside that was mentioned in the advertising-was the noise from the piano bar. While it only lasted for 4 hours, it was much louder than I expected.
View Property: Sheridan House-Studio
Houston, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021
Property Manager
All communications were timely, efficient, complete, helpful. The house was just as described. When I somehow messed up the digital lock and couldnt get into the house upon arrival, I got a call in response to my voice mail very promptly and the problem was quickly solved, easily. Everything was seamless. I appreciated the links to dining, even though we were so happy at the house that we didnt dine out. We tried calling a few restaurants but they were fully booked because of the holiday weekend and staffing challenges.
Property
I highly recommend Dragonfly Landing. My small family and I were very comfortable, felt easily at home, greatly enjoyed the beautiful setting and the house itself, to the point that we cooked and ate nearly all meals there during our stay, even though that had not been our plan. Dragonfly is comfortably furnished and the kitchen is stocked with every appliance, cookware, dishes, and utensils you might want. House is well laid out. Back porch is a lovely place to sit and enjoy the beautiful view of the lake. The house is beautiful, comfortable, well furnished, in a lovely setting and easy to access. It serves as a convenient base from which to explore the Finger Lakes, and it is not far from Rochester, where my eldest grandson is a sophomore whose my daughter, middle grandson and I were visiting for Fall Break. We cooked dinner and breakfast all days of our stay, even though that was not our plan.
View Property: Dragonfly Landing
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Stroudsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
Property Manager
Good communication start to finish. Always responsive to our emails.
Property
Rented the cabin for my Wife's 50th birthday. We had two other couples join us. Plenty of room. The hot tub, deck, and fire pit provided great outdoor space to enjoy sunrise over the lake and a warm fire at night. Utilized the pool table during the one rainy day we had. Kitchen and furnishings provided everything we needed.
View Property: Castello
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property Manager
They were responsive, and got back to us quickly.
Property
We enjoyed our girls weekend at Gimme Shelter. The views cannot be beat. We enjoyed our time on the lake and the the dock. The home was very clean and exactly as expected. It was beautiful on the inside, and all of the beds we comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked.
View Property: Gimme Shelter
Quarryville, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy to book and very responsive to emails with questions.
Property
Location was great. Views were amazing. Very relaxing get away. The one bathroom needs an update but the house is very spacious and kitchen is very well stocked. Would definitely recommend this house for families or couples.
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Lutz, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Property Manager
Polite and straightforward!
Property
Its home away from home. The cottage was clean and well prepared for our stay!
View Property: Pleasant Bay Retreat
East Amherst, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Property Manager
Ruth was great !!
Property
Everything was as stated. The property is gorgeous, but some parts need a little updating- especially the screen porch . Some of my friend s felt the shower floor was a bit slippery and the shower curtains needed to be replaced. Beds were comfortable and clean.
View Property: Four Chimneys
Wantage, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive
Property
Very clean, very nice property.
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2021
Property Manager
All was accomplished online. No communication beyond that was needed because we had no issues that had to be dealt with ! The home was impeccable and well provisioned. We had no booking issues and no problems with the house. The home was well represented on the site. Everything was handled professionally.
Property
Wonderful ! The home was beautiful, impeccably clean and well provisioned with breathtaking views of the lake. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. The deck and deck furniture were great with the added bonus of a screened porch and a fire pit.
View Property: Moondance
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sweet Home Suite
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Outstanding. They were quick to respond or assist when I had a question. Duckingham Cottage was impeccably clean and had every kitchen tool that we needed. Best cottage rental I have ever had, and I have had many. I will definitely return.
Property
I was very impressed. Its the third different cottage that I have rented on Waneta Lake and I dont think I will have to look for another. It was the first time I had felt as though I was home for the duration of my stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Black River, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
No problem
Property
Beautiful! Everything was exactly the way it was described in the write up. Very clean and cozy. The kitchen was very well supplied. Would definitely recommend.
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Manchester, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy company to work with.
Property
Great view and well maintained.
View Property: Moondance
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
I did not have any direct contact as I did not run into any issues. Met expectations and is well organized.
Property
Charming house in a quaint neighborhood. Very well supplied and is bright and cheerful. Everything was in good condition and worked as expected. The beds and mattresses were very comfortable.
View Property: Vintners House
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021
Property Manager
It was very easy to communicate with them!
Property
Everything about the house was great! We loved having our coffee on the porch, it was so peaceful! We all felt so comfortable!
View Property: Chalet
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Thank you for being so responsive to our electrical issue on Friday night!
Property
Gorgeous property with private space and spectacular lakefront views. The house itself is gorgeous, well-stocked, well-furnished, with lots of toys and amenities like a piano, kayaks, hot tub, seating areas, etc. The kitchen was a joy to work in and the outdoor space was truly spectacular. The lake views were restorative and the private feeling of the property helped us all relax and enjoy our vacation.
View Property: Dragonfly Landing
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
It was a nice quiet property. Well kept and clean.
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy to communicate with members!
Property
We were only here two nights and wish we stayed longer! Our group of 6 rented Chalet at Castle Point Paradise and absolutely loved this home. Beautifully decorated and spotless! We are already talking about renting next year! So pretty, perfect location, clean, fully stocked!
Albany, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent, could not have been more timely, helpful & efficient!! Joleen was extremely helpful to us in renting this location after having many online problems with VBRO. Also we were very pleased with the supplies that were made available to us, it helps so much with the packing and travel needed with coming from a distance of over 3 & 4 hours.
Property
Loved having the extra property for grandchildren to run & play. Everything was perfect. We did use the kayaks & loved having them available, however wished, for the younger children, especially that access to the lake would have been clearer of grass, weeds etc. 'Perhaps this is not possible in this lake but we did all our swimming off the boats we rented. We did come prepared with water shoes. Loved the gazebo and surrounding space as well. Lovely place, plenty of bathrooms & bedrooms. Especially convenient when we gather our 3 grown children & their children. Lovely to have king & queens size beds! Everyone can be comfortable.
View Property: Dragonfly Landing
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2021
Property Manager
Very positive experience working with the team, pleasant and prompt to respond. While we were a bit surprised to find the propane gas for the grill super low and the second tank empty, they were quickly replaced after an email was sent. From the beginning, the confirmation process was easy to navigate and any questions were promptly responded. The rental was "as advertised." In addition, any on site issues were also quickly addressed.
Property
"Wide Open Views" was perfect for our Labor Day weekend of four couples. The kitchen was surprisingly well stocked with everything we needed, and the bedrooms were comfortable as were the spacious common areas. The best part was the outdoor space with ample seating, incredible views of the lake and direct access to the lake. We took full advantage of the kayaks, canoe and SUP, as well as the lakeside fire pit. Standing upstairs looking at the window, you only see the water! The location was also very convenient to Geneva and anything we needed, but especially to exploring Seneca Lake vineyards and breweries and nearby hiking. We had a terrific time. Thank you.
View Property: Wide Open Views
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
The communication between the property manager and myself was very good.
Property
The house was in a perfect location, very clean, and had everything you could imagine you would need.
View Property: Pleasant Bay Retreat
US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2021
Property Manager
All questions and our very minor issues were answered within hours.
Property
It is a lovely piece of property with plenty for room for 3 generations. 7 adults and 6 children had plenty of room. The pool was fantastic and the yard is large with easy entry into the lake.
View Property: Goose House