Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property Manager
We were so grateful to have M's emergency number when we arrived and could not access the code. Thank you for your responsiveness. From booking to leaving we appreciated your communications which were detailed and helpful.
Property
It was just such a lovely weekend. We hiked the outlet trail, and Watkins Glen, and visited the Windmill shops. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your strikingly beautiful property. The Chateau was lovely, comfortable and the location along Lake Seneca was picturesque and had many nearby attractions. The home was immaculately kept and the basement game/TV area was a favorite with teens and older children. Of course, having a hot tub and a well-situated outdoor fire pit added to our enjoyment. In all, we couldn't have asked for a better place to get away for a birthday weekend.
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was awesome, attentive, kind, and very accommodating. She was knowledgable of the area and provided useful recommendations.
Property
The property was perfect. It was decorated beautifully and it had everything you could need for your stay and then some. The use of space in the house is exceptional and done so that it didn't feel crammed, but just right. The beds, linens, soaps, and everything provided for our stay was top notch.
View Property: Painted Quail
Binghamton, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
Working with Jolene was wonderful! She answered any questions we had and made sure we were set for our entire trip. We ended up leaving a wedding gift in the cabin and Jolene retrieved it right away and is working to get it back to us ASAP I cant say enough good things!
Property
We rented both the Chateau and Castello cabins for our wedding weekend to have our entire bridal party together. Both were absolutely beautiful, impeccably clean and made us feel right at home. We are already talking about a trip back!
View Property: Castello
Binghamton, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
Working and communicating with Jolene was extremely easy and helpful! She made booking our stay stress free and answered any questions we had.
Property
We rented both the Chateau and Castello cabins for our wedding weekend to have our entire bridal party together. Both were absolutely beautiful, impeccably clean and made us feel right at home. We are already talking about a trip back!
View Property: Chateau
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This special family wedding vacation was made very memorable because of our stays at Chateau and Castello. The properties are clean and beautiful for a large adult family wanting to be together. The location, views and amenities were just amazing for us. We shared meals, happy conversations around the fire pit and warmed in the hot tub! Thank you Joleen, you were very helpful and we will recommend your beautiful properties to our friends and family!
View Property: Chateau
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was great! We had 4 wonderful days. The cottage is quaint and nicely decorated. It is older but well maintained. The glassed-in porch is beautiful. We spent alot of time there. Only negative is the very small shower in the 2nd bath. We love the Finger Lakes area. This cottage is a destination worth returning to!!!
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly.
Property
Great stay! It was just as advertised and we loved the lake!
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great.
Property
The house was beautiful, with everything very clean. The bathrooms are all updated and lovely. While I was concerned about the rooms connected by the curtain, they too were clean and comfortable. The house provided lots of room to relax, and the outdoor area was great.
View Property: Four Chimneys
Kitchener, CA
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was wonderful to deal with responding to any questions very promptly!
Property
We loved our stay Vintners house. This house is well appointed and is in a great location. Hammondsport is a cute town with lovely people. You are within walking distance to restaurants and the waterfront.
View Property: Vintners House
Seven Hills, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent customer service!!!
Property
Our stay was wonderful! Your cottage is comfortable, beautiful with a wonderful view of Lamoka Lake!!! We love the Painted Quail Cottage and look forward to visiting the cottage again in the future!!
View Property: Painted Quail
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sweet Home Suite
Hummelstown, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
From the booking process to the day after we left, Joleen has been a joy to work with!
Property
The house was beautiful, great view, very clean and had everything we needed!
View Property: Seneca Vista
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property
Beautiful property and views, very clean, quiet, and peaceful. So many amenities...new canoe, paddle board, kayaks, and pedal boat all conveniently onsite at no extra charge. Close to so many wineries, parks, and other Finger Lake attractions! Loved the place and would definitely stay there again...never heard of Waneta Lake until we booked the trip, but so glad we chose this location! Thank You to Linger Hospitality and the owners of Duckingham Cottage!!!
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was quick to answer. The information about thing to do in the area that she has at the cottage was very helpful.
Property
Prefect location to alot of attractions that the finger lakes region has to offer. The view from the cottage was beautiful.
View Property: Lakeside Getaway
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property
Our girls weekend getaway was quite possibly one of the best long weekend trips! Duckingham Cottage was the cutest little cottage and the owners truly thought about the needs and enjoyment of the guests staying there! We were greeted with lovely accommodations, plenty of fun things to do, information for the area, and access to the equipment such as kayaks and paddleboards that came with the house. The guestbook is such a clever idea for future guests to read. On the drive home we were already planning a return trip!
View Property: Duckingham Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property Manager
Our property manager, Joleen Glick, was very helpful in assisting us, providing specific information and accommodating our preview visit in the dead of winter.
Property
PQ is a beautiful cottage, more like a home. Clean, fully equipped and gorgeous. Loved the multilevel decks and the lake view. Very quiet and neighbors friendly.
View Property: Painted Quail
Worcester, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen was an absolute dream to work with, she was responsive to our initial request and a pleasure to work with on some minor changes in our stay.
Property
Beautiful view, all of the ameneties we could ask for and plenty of room. LOVED it and will be back !
View Property: Call of the Bluff
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Amity Rose Inn
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
I have rented on Keuka Lake for over 18 years and encountered various property management / rental agencies over the years. Linger has been the best. Professional, friendly, responsive, and there were little touches here and there that shows attention to the details.
Property
I love the View Alone. Homey, well taken care of, great place to stay and entertain guests. Everyone loves the porch, the view, the decor. Awesome place to make some summer memories..
View Property: The View Alone
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The house was beautiful and was perfect for our first vacation in the Finger Lakes area. Would love to return again!
View Property: Vintners House
Skaneateles, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Convenient to lake, wineries, Curtiss museum and Corning Museum of Glass.
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blackbird Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Horsesheads, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Joleen and Myron really have their act together. Paperwork was timely, complete, and easy to understand. Whoever they are using for housekeeping and outdoor maintenance are top notch. I've never seen a property cleaner or more well maintained. Every detail was perfect.
Property
This place is an absolute "doll house." It's cute enough to be a cottage, and comfortable enough to be a home. The outdoor areas are charming and comfortable. We spent many hours both on the deck and at the end of the dock.
View Property: Lakeside Getaway
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This is our second stay at the cottage and it was just as wonderful as the first. Its truly perfect. The cottage has everything you could possibly ever need or want, from spices to toiletries. It remains the cleanest space, not a dust bunny in sight. Now, on to the good stuff. You are literally in a tree house with amazing views from the bedroom to the dock. The decor is beautiful and perfectly designed. Finally, the location is a dream, located on a lake that warms more quickly than others and the driving distance to Keuka and Seneca are both quick. Goodness this place is glorious.
View Property: Painted Quail