Testimonials

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Linger Hospitality vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
 
Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2022
Property
Our stay was all that we'd hoped it would be, and more. Whether having our morning coffee watching the deer play in the yard, swinging on the front porch watching twilight overtake the hills beyond the water, or sharing stories with friends around the fire pit, you're struck with appreciation for having had the experience.
View Property: Majestic View Lodge
York, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
This was a quaint loft perfect for a weekend stay in Penn Yan. The loft is within walking distance of various small businesses that provided delicious food and treats for the weekend. The room was very clean and provided amenities for a group of four.
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
It was so easy and the space we rented was absolutely beautiful. Beautiful space and area. Absolutely adored this house.
View Property: Lake Shore Lodge
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022
Property Manager
the whole process was very easy
Property
We loved Morning Dove Villa!It was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities we needed and then some.The location was perfect also.It is so close to so many wineries up and down rt 14.Cant wait to return.
View Property: Morning Dove Villa
Allentown, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone at Linger Hospitality was very nice and accommodating. I had a very good experience.
Property
My friends and I LOVED the house and the location. We are paddle-boarders, so the lake access and dock were perfect. The house was beautiful and had all the amenities you could want. The finishes and decorating were high end. We loved sitting on the porch swing or dock with morning coffee or pm wine. Access to the lake was perfect. we had an absolutely great time!!
View Property: Gimme Shelter
Parlin, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: The Loft
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Staying at the Liberty on the Lake was great! The property was clean and the views were amazing! The dock was to die for, and we spent almost all of our time out there. We were already planning our trip for next year when we were packing up!
Spencerport, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
It was the perfect place for us. Wish the weather would have been better to be able to enjoy the lake more. But we still had a great time. Gorgeous home. Well stocked and great lake frontage.
View Property: Wilderfell
Corinth, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Linger Hospitality was great to work with. Instructions for using the property were easy to understand and follow.
Property
We loved our stay at Liberty Park Manor. This was our first experience with a rental, so we weren't sure what to expect. Everything went smoothly, though. We received the information we needed for getting into the house in a timely fashion, and the house itself was great. Lots of room, a nice area in the back to grill and hang out, and we loved the front wrap around porch. An added bonus was the convenience to downtown - maybe too convenient, since we visited the ice cream parlor on the square several times! And it was an easy walk to the lake. I definitely recommend Liberty Park Manor!
View Property: Liberty Park Manor
Endwell, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
Lititz, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
Everything regarding renting the property was a breeze. Check in and out was simple.
Property
Our group was so happy with our recent stay. We had six people, so we were able to rent both the suite and the studio and be right across the hall from each other. The property is so well equipped, convenient, and beautiful. The beds were very comfortable, and we had absolutely no issues with noise from the wine bar downstairs -we actually enjoined that it was there and we were able to visit with the knowledgeable servers. We all agreed that we can't imagine finding a better rental in the Finger Lakes!
View Property: Sheridan House-The Suite
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
We had very little interaction with the team but that shows how smooth the process was. The communication to us was excellent to the point where we didn't even need to reach out with questions. The stay was amazing so no need to contact anyone about problems since there were none.
Property
This house was amazing. The description and pictures were spot-on so no surprises. The kitchen was well stocked and the amenities around the house more than satisfied our needs. We used the canoes, kayaks, and paddleboat multiple times and spent most of our home-time on the deck which had ample space/seating and the firepit was perfect for the evenings. The pool/ping pong table was a life-saver as we had some rainy downtime...couldn't count the number of games we played on that table. The Dollar General store 2 minutes up the road supplied anything we forgot to bring. All in all just a great house...thank you for opening your doors to us!
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
Leola, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
We appreciated the quick and kind responses to our needs during our stay. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The home was clean when we arrived and check out was a breeze. We also appreciated the immediate help from Myron when the refrigerator was not working. He came right away to take a look and fix it!! Thank you!
Property
The property was well maintained, beautiful, quiet and cozy. It was the perfect location on the lake that was only 15 minutes from neighboring towns and hiking trails! The house was very cozy, decorated so well and was the perfect location to relax along the water! The view from the bedroom was amazing too! The neighboring houses were very close, but the neighbors were very kind and quiet, we forgot they were even there!
View Property: Painted Quail
Hillsborough, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property Manager
There was always a prompt response when emailing individuals from the Linger team, plus they were always very helpful.
Property
We absolutely loved the house. It was a great location to all the wineries in the area at Keuka Lake. The view was beautiful every morning waking up to that.
View Property: Call of the Bluff
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property Manager
Ruth is great! Great communication and property was well maintained.
Property
Great views and very clean.
View Property: Wilderfell
Lido Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Papa`s Paradise
North Tonawanda, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2022
Property Manager
I only had minimal contact with your team members, but very polite and friendly. I forget your housekeeper's name but she was very friendly and helpful! I lost my wallet, and she allowed us to return to look around outside, and found it. She was looking around inside. Very thankful for her help!
Property
The views are spectacular, nice quiet location. Enough room to spread group around when necessary. We all enjoyed ourselves!
View Property: Wide Open Views
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2022
Property Manager
Both Joleen and Myron were helpful and quick to respond to any questions/concerns we had. From reservation to payment to pre-visit instructions to responsiveness once arrived was outstanding. A pleasure to do business with!
Property
I suppose the best thing I can say is: "can we rent Serenity Place again next summer?" We loved it that much. The house was secluded and roomy with both terrific outdoor and indoor spaces. The Great room which included kitchen, dining and living room was spacious and all furniture was cozy and very comfortable. Including the deck furniture! With 5 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms as well a finished basement/game room there was plenty of space to spread out. Outside was the same with multiple seating spots including a sturdy as well inviting dock.
View Property: Serenity Place
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Moondance
Oaklyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Place
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
Property Manager
We had a very minor issue in the master bath with the faucet and it was fixed on the same day which was remarkable. There was great communication with Myron about this. This is the second time I've rented from Linger Hospitality and I love supporting a local family owned business and I really appreciate your hospitality philosophy.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook all week. The pool was absolutely fantastic and we used this everyday. The fire pit was a great size. We loved all the birds and watching hawks each day. We had a wonderful week relaxing together as a family and loved the space and seating upstairs. Thank you for the extra touches like the wine, little box of goodies, and the firewood bundles!
View Property: Goose House
Buffalo , US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2022
Property Manager
Very responsive! The property was very clean, and appeared exactly as the posting indicated. They were also very responsive to questions prior to our stay.
Property
It was a beautiful property, great location, and nice dock. The rooms and bathrooms were nicely decorated, and in great shape. There were two nice lounging/family room areas, plenty of seating. Our favorite part was the second floor deck with stunning views of the Keuka sunset!
View Property: Gimme Shelter
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wide Open Views
Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We love this lakefront home. Despite a marina on either side, it is quiet and so peaceful! The kids swam, paddled, kayaked, jumped from the dock and had a great time. The lakeside porch was the main gathering spot!
View Property: Pleasant Bay Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Place